Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for activities at Idaho Center

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: proximity to the event I was participating in at Idaho Center
Cons: more cookies - I was too slow to get any.
I did not have a lot of interaction with hotel staff but several staff members acknowledged me and said good morning. It always impresses me when the cleaning staff greets the guests. You expect that from front dest, but a bonus when the cleaning staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem OR

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We stayed two nights and left with a favorable impression because of a very helpful staff person. Though I originally requested a quiet room and they put us o, the fourth floor, I wasn't told that there are no king sized beds on the quiet side of the building. At breakfast, a wonderful staff person asked how I slept and I said, not well due to the noise and the fact that I hadn't been given the extra blanket I requested. She jumped into action and before breakfast was finished, she surprised me with room keys for a much better room across the hall with two queens. She also made sure I got the extra blanket I had requested so I wouldn't have to sleep hot with the duvet. Needless to say, I slept very well the second night. I gave it 4 stars because the staff wasn't very helpful when we first checked in. They declined to give us an extra blanket, stating that there was already one in the room, but I needed two blankets. They also failed to tell us that they were giving us the noisy side of the building. Staff people should sleep several nights in various parts of the hotel so they will know first hand where the best rooms are. If you need a quiet room, ask for the quiet side of the building facing the Idaho Arena IF there are no games scheduled during your stay. Though they originally put us on the fourth floor, it wasn't quiet enough for a person with sleep issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Nice location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Nice motel, I stay at Hampton inn as much as possible, was disappointed in breakfast! Fake eggs get old! Stayed two nights and second breakfast was nasty! To justify paying $120 for a room you have to have a good breakfast! There are many motels that are just as nice but only $80 so might as well stay there and go have a nice Breakfast somewhere without fake eggs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality stops at check-in

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The check-in staff.
I wouldn't return here again. Underwhelmed is the word I would use to describe the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Awesome deal!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
For the price of the hotel i though oh why not? Well I was right!! This hotel is awesome, friendly staff, very clean rooms and facilities. Only thing that was sort of a bummer was that my king room had no microwave or fridge? Not really a huge deal but would been nice to be able to put some drinks in the fridge and have them at my convience. Over all, worth every penny!! Thanks again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Only complaint would be no Mini fridge or microwave in our room and the beds are not comfortable at all. Best perk is the pool is open 24/7! And the staff were very accommodating and friendly! We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Comfortable immaculate hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: In time some things will need to be updated, such as contactless key cards, better furniture, but nothing was at all in disrepair.
Location: Well, it's Nampa. generally sleepy area, Wal mart across the street, Idaho Center right behind, some food options and good access to freeway.
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights to attend a funeral in Jaunary 2015. My expectations from a hotel are: feels/smells fresh and clean, washable bedspread, clean & maintained bathroom i.e. without junky caulking, no loose fixtures, etc.; and that the staff are friendly and professional (I think you can be both). this hotel exceeded those expectations, and added plusses included free breakfast and decent internet connection, self serve guest laundry, and a handy Walmart across the street for some items I had forgotten. Very clean, smells fresh, clean linens, and immaculate bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basketball Weekend

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Our team stayed here the night before tournaments. Breakfast was wonderful, staff was very friendly and helpful! Great place! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Orlando florida

I would stay here again

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel,very clean and staff very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathewfrom Salt Lake City

Very good

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location hotel is easy to get to, staff was very welcoming, rooms were clean close to shopping, restaurants and green space, I will always look to stay here.