Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel and a nice room, and location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nice hotel and nice room.
Cons: cleaning your room
Location: great location near the college, and shopping and dining close by.
The room was not cleaned after the 1st night. That was the only complaint I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice accommodations. I recommend for all.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed on business and received upgrade at 3 PM for free. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location, good amenities, great service.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great service, from the front desk to the restaurant
Cons: The restaurant is wide open. It's right there near the front desk and you get to watch everyone checking in while they watch you eat.
Location: Good location, right off of I5 which is between the hotel and the airport. Down the road towards downtown are some restaurants.
I did lot's of research on this hotel as we had our dog with us and we needed to be sure that the hotel allowed dogs. I checked online at the main site for the chain and found that they do. I made reservations for 1 night on Expedia (note, there's nowhere to indicate you are bringing a dog, except maybe in the message section). When we got there we checked in (with dog on a leash right there) and the guy checked us in on the 3rd floor. Nice room, really comfortable bed (obviously really close to my bed at home), just what we needed. I looked at the hotel folder for the restaurant menu and saw that it said that it didn't allow pets. I re-checked online and went downstairs. The employee at the desk told me that they do allow pets but only on the 1st and 2nd floor. He didn't have a room to fit us in on those floors so he had to make an exception. Later that night we pulled out the hide-away bed and found that it was wildly uncomfortable. It was an actual mattress, but it was like it was missing a 2 inch pad or something. The springs were very uncomfortable. I went downstairs to ask the employee at the desk if he had anything. For that night he was fairly booked and didn't know what he had left but said he'd look and grab what he could. 5 minutes later he came to our room with a large pile of mattress covers, blankets, sheets, and duvets. Awesome service. The kids slept on the mattress in comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

don't waste your money

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: too tired to do anything
not what we expected. old dark room with dirt on the walls. only one bed was suppose to have two. dirty floor. told us there were no other rooms available although people were coming in and getting rooms. ours was on the first floor next to the stairs. did not sleep a wink. ruined our trip. we wanted to go home after our first night. the bed was so soft we sunk to the floor. my son did terrible in his tournament because he never had any sleep. we wasted our money. should have stayed home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service! Melissa (front desk) remember me.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: service and good quality (overall)
Cons: the sofa is old and not confortable.
Location: shopping and airport.
very nice! clean room, good size room and good AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Oregon

Service Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
We had a unique situation and the attendant went out of the way to help us. The stay was very enjoyable. Thanks for all the help given to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from colorado

Updated hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nicely updated. Easy to use the desk and had a nice sitting area that could be separated from the bed.
Cons: A little more sound barrier between guest rooms.
It was easy to get there. Visible from the airport exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Nice big room

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We stayed one night. The front desk lady was awesome. I asked if I could buy some milk for my two toddlers and she went to get it for us and did not charge us. The room was big. There was a small sitting area and the the bedroom w two queen beds. I did not realize we were getting a suite. The shuttle to the airport was on time and was really easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Boise in Summer

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, good amenities (food, pool, laundry, etc.)
Cons: The bathroom lighting was weak. Not sure if I showed up for the wedding shaved or not. Will see when the photo's show up.
Location: World Center for Birds of Prey. Bogus Basin ski resort.
Lived in the area for over 20 yrs. but now living 2,500 mi. away. Went back for my son's wedding. The room and amenities were very good. Staff were friendly and satisfied every request we had. The last night our air-conditioner failed (100 deg. outside) they gave us a new room for the night. Recommended if you are staying by the airport and want easy access to downtown and the highway (Interstate 84).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved 2 beds, got one

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I am sure this will be a case where Expedia blames the hotel and the hotel blames Expedia...I reserved a room with 2 beds for the evening of the fourth. I was traveling from Oregon to Boise and was expecting to arrive quite late, roll into bed, get up and make it the rest of the way home the next day. When I arrived at the hotel at 11pm with 3 kids in tow (9 and two 13 year-olds) , I checked in and got the key to a room with a king bed a a sofa sleeper that did not have sheets on it. I called the front desk, she said no problem, they will switch me to a different room that would be on the fourth floor. I sent the kids to the fourth floor while I went to retrieve the new key. Once in the lobby, I was told there were no other rooms with 2 beds. When I told her I reserved a room with two beds, she said it was actually reserved as a "any room availability". I ended u back in the room with the sofa sleeper-the two large 13 year olds slept there very uncomfortably. Beware when reserving--on line reservations are extremely easy to make but when hidden issues are at hand they could bite you later. Although the original web page clearly said two beds, this is what my confirmation said: Room Deluxe Includes: Full Breakfast Reserved for Joan Hevel 1 adult , 3 children Requests 2 beds, non-smoking room I also only received two breakfast tickets for the 4 of us....was too tired when I checked in to notice this until the next morning.