Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

A Few things went wrong

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We have stayed here before. It's a great location. Restaurants located nearby are great. (check out Barbacoa) We had 4 generations staying, so the big lobby area was perfect for family gatherings. There was a problem with the lock on my 85 year old parents door. It took, 3 tries, and 2 days to have someone actually fix the problem. Not a great feeling to not be able to get into their room! The heater/ac in our room was fine during the day, but when it was cold at night the thing banged, and clanged until we got up and turned it off. Someone came up to look at it saying 'we have had complaints on several units, but not this one'. They took a look, decided it was fine...didn't offer to move us, or repair it. We had to leave the heat off at night (24 degrees) so we could sleep. The front desk was fond of saying, 'we are so sorry'. But, moving both of us would have been the right thing to do. It was midweek, and not very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I always stay in this hotel when I visit my son at BSU very convenient, nice people and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Not bad, sheets a little scratchy, appropriately priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Typical Holiday Inn Express, but breakfast....

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Breakfast was very poorly stocked. No eggs, no pancakes, no biscuits (did have gravy). No plates, no trays. Not used to this at HIE, but other than breakfast the hotel was up to Holiday Inn's standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Sisters

Modern, beautiful, comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the new modern decor and upscale touches like a sheet overtop of the blankets and easy-reach outlets at nightstands and desk. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Nevada

Perfect for my family

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very new and clean looking. Rooms were very quiet and the beds were nice. Was sad to see that previous guest used the laundry room as a smoking facility, the washer and dryer were full of cigarettes. Going to be our regular stop for Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guyfrom Boise

A river and Xbox 360!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It was a clean room. Modern and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Pioneer, Ohio

Outstandingly friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in excellent condition, very clean, and a pleasure to stay at. The two individuals that operated the breakfast area were some of the most friendly that I have ever come by. Breakfast was a wide variety of options and very filling. The rooms were in great shape and very clean.