Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Western US

Close to restaurants, but hard to get to.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, but not much follow through. It was nice to have the breakfast included (typical hotel breakfast); And ample complimentary parking.
Cons: The sheets, the maintenance, the follow-through.
Location: It is relatively close to the stadium if you are a Boise Bronco fan, but it is hard to get to from the airport.
The halls and rooms of this hotel are very dark. The sheets in this hotel felt like sandpaper. The second night I asked if they could change the sheets to something a little smoother; we got the same thing. The two soap dishes were hanging off of the wall and before we left the toilet paper holder had fallen completely off. I told the staff about the problems, but nothing ever happened. We accidentally left a $45.00 charger in the room and I called the next day and asked them to send it to us, giving them credit card info for the postage, etc., they agreed to send it out that day; I am still waiting. :-( Unfortunately, I think we just donated that charger to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
I stayed here overnight on my way to Seattle moving from Austin, TX. This was a great deal and a great hotel. It was very clean, the staff was very nice, and the breakfast included was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and staff was nice
Cons: Housekeeping
Nice hotel with great views and loved the location. Breakfast was great. Just had some bad experience with room. Started with noticing complimentary toiletry bottles were already three quarters used. Front desk sent up new bottles right away. Toilet had puke all down the side of it and on the wall. Housekeeping took care of it as soon as we told them about it. And the ac unit was leaking the entire time we were there. We didn't notice til my cousin picked up her bag that was by it and the entire bottom was soaked. Front desk was extremely apologetic and was sending maintenance up as we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Great room

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Large corner room, comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Nice place close to BSU and the Capitol

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We liked everything about this hotel. Though, due to our schedule, we arrived late. As a result, parking was sparse. Otherwise it was a good experience. Easy to walk downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dacen, our hero!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel was great and the staff were spectacular. Dacen went above and beyond all expectations for us and we will continue to use holiday inn hotels as long as people like Dacen work there. Thank you Dacen for all of your kindness!! Sincerely, Kat and tom Trelfa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susyfrom royal city, wa

great breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
The room was roomy and clean. I couldn't hear my neighbors which was great, no creaking, and I couldn't hear doors opening or people walking down the hall. Breakfast was awesome! Pancake machine, assortment of coffee, bagels, muffins, biscuits, eggs, juice dispenser, and yogurt. Checking in and out was a breeze. I was worried about this hotel bc of the reviews but if this is how all Holiday Inns are then that is where I will stay for every trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beds, ouch!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Stay was good, only complaint was the beds. They need better beds, felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Other than that stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Okay but needs to be cleaned

Posted Feb 7, 2015
the hotel is nice and it seems it's been updated not too long ago but the carpets definitely need to be cleaned inside the rooms each room I stayed in was extremely dirty other than that the bed was nice and firm some not so firm it's either hit or miss with this location overall a pretty good place decently priced