Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay !

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: VERY VERY clean. good breakfast and nice and hot Jacuzzi
Cons: AC unit was a bit noisy. But besides that nothing.
Location: Go to Boise
My family and I stayed here for 4 days. Felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. Really surprised us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous 5 star hotel rating! We truly appreciate and are honored by your comments. We invite you to stay with us again at the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, Idaho. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Too close to freeway

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The developer of this property needed to take a second look at the location. The back side of the hotel is within spitting distance of the freeway. Very loud! Ask to stay in the rooms facing the main entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
RS- Thank you for your feedback about the highway noise. We appreciate your willingness to let us know how this effected your stay. We would love for you to stay with us again and we will do our very best to get you on the other side of the hotel. Thank you for being our guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

stop off on way home from Yellowstone

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much highway road noise. I've slept at a few motels off highways, but expected a bit more sound proofing in a Holiday Inn. Loudest highway noise I've experienced in a long time. For one night tolerable. Would rather try something in Boise next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize how the highway noise effected your nights sleep. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again and will do our very best to get you on the other side of the interstate. Thank you again for being our guest and reviewing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Everything was great at the hotel but I really resent having to write comments before my review will be accepted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star hotel rating of the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, ID. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again in Idaho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elainefrom Yakima

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was amazing and well stocked/cleaned even at busy times. We vacationed 3 nights over Fourth of July weekend with 2 granddaughters. Very comfortable and met all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Elaine- Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star hotel rating. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with your granddaughters over Independence Day weekend. Thanks for allowing us to be a part of it! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Clean and spacious room, moderately priced.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Free wifi. Spaciousness.
Cons: In room coffee was bad. Also, it would be nice to have glass mugs and drinking lasses. Plastic is not nice.
Location: Nampa, ID. Right off the freeway. Surrounded by numerous national chain resteraunts. And a mall was within walking distance.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Convenient in room refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Free wifi. Very comfortable, functional room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 4 star hotel rating of the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, ID. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pastor RickBroofrom Caldwell Id

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Welcome clerk sucked with rudeness because we had sighed up with a third party
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Pastor RickBroo- Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback after your stay and for the 4 star hotel rating. We apologize that your experience at check-in did not reflect the service that we strive to provide to our guests. We have strong partnerships with our third party companies and are truly sorry that we fell short of our great service. We would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again in Nampa. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WA horse loverfrom Yakima WA

Pleasant and quiet, near ID Horse Park

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, spacious room.
Location: Idaho Horse Park is approximately one mile away so was very convenient for me as that it why I was in town.
Overall my stay was pleasant and I would stay there again. I was surprised at how quiet my room was. I heard some young adults or teens in the hallway as I was coming in but I was never once awoken from my sleep during my 3 night stay. I was disappointed with the plastic glasses and disposable cups, plates, silverware, etc. in the room. I was also disappointed there was no bar or restaraunt on the premises or very nearby but I should have checked that better before booking through expedia. I ended up either eating at the horse show grounds or McDonalds, which was almost across the street from the hotel. Breakfast was okay - I've had much better but also much worse. My room seemed clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the sound machine once I discovered it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you WA horse lover! We really appreciate your great 5 star hotel rating and your thorough review of our hotel in Nampa, Idaho. We will make sure to share your comments with our team and use it to improve the experiences of all of our guests. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This is a great hotel to stay. We've stayed there twice now and both have been very nice experience. There is noise from the interstate, but there is a speaker that you can select different background sounds, from rain and thunderstorm to bubbling brook. Great breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, warm cinnamon rolls, cold and hot cereal. Great lounge areas on main and second floors. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 star hotel rating! We love to hear that you would return to stay with us again- that is the best compliment we can receive! We definitely hope you will- thanks again for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, Idaho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet. Exceptional service

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I stayed there with my basketball team during a tournament.Motel was at capacity. I was very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating of the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, Idaho. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon! Thank You! Holiday Inn Express Nampa, Idaho