Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert Rfrom S.L.C.

Kind of disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mattress was totally uncomfortable. One morning they ran out of eggs, gravy, bacon and sausage around 9 am. We were told more was coming out so we waited 30 minutes and the only thing that got restocked were some cold hard biscuits. We ended up going out for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom halfway

concert

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Property was close to NNU where the performance we attended. Staff were very friendly and the accomodations were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you dave We sure appreciate the 5 star hotel rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites and we hope to see you again soon in Nampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Grangeville ID

Hotel review

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only conplaint was the heater was very loud and you couldnt turn it off
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you Jamie! We sure appreciate the 4 star hotel rating of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We apologize about the heater unit in your room and will have our maintenance team check on it. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Nampa, Idaho. We sure appreciate the 4 star hotel rating and hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie Birchfrom Coeur 'dalene, ID

Overall, great stay. Will go again

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I thought it was great. The price was very good. We got huge suites. Both of our suites were next to each other. Breakfast was good, although would have been good to get more gluten free options, but totally understand that not everyone can do that. Our rooms were on the highway side, so if you can't sleep with some highway noise, make sure you get rooms on the other side of the building. Staff was great, rooms were great, close to everything. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Jamie Birch- Thank you for your 4 star hotel rating of the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, Idaho. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Thanks for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay !

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: VERY VERY clean. good breakfast and nice and hot Jacuzzi
Cons: AC unit was a bit noisy. But besides that nothing.
Location: Go to Boise
My family and I stayed here for 4 days. Felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. Really surprised us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous 5 star hotel rating! We truly appreciate and are honored by your comments. We invite you to stay with us again at the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, Idaho. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Too close to freeway

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The developer of this property needed to take a second look at the location. The back side of the hotel is within spitting distance of the freeway. Very loud! Ask to stay in the rooms facing the main entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
RS- Thank you for your feedback about the highway noise. We appreciate your willingness to let us know how this effected your stay. We would love for you to stay with us again and we will do our very best to get you on the other side of the hotel. Thank you for being our guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

stop off on way home from Yellowstone

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much highway road noise. I've slept at a few motels off highways, but expected a bit more sound proofing in a Holiday Inn. Loudest highway noise I've experienced in a long time. For one night tolerable. Would rather try something in Boise next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa. We really appreciate your feedback and apologize how the highway noise effected your nights sleep. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again and will do our very best to get you on the other side of the interstate. Thank you again for being our guest and reviewing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Everything was great at the hotel but I really resent having to write comments before my review will be accepted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star hotel rating of the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, ID. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again in Idaho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elainefrom Yakima

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was amazing and well stocked/cleaned even at busy times. We vacationed 3 nights over Fourth of July weekend with 2 granddaughters. Very comfortable and met all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Elaine- Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star hotel rating. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with your granddaughters over Independence Day weekend. Thanks for allowing us to be a part of it! Hope to see you again soon.