Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Awesome Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel, there was nothing bad, it suited all our needs.
Location: It was near many eateries, shopping and gas stations. Easy to come off I84.
We have stayed in 5 stars that don't even compare to this hotel. The wood work and design are unbelievable. The pool area and hot tub are well done with tile everywhere. There is always tea and coffee available downstairs in eating area or you can make your own in the quaint kitchen with very clean dishes. If you want some more entertainment there is a pool table. This is one of the best Hilton brand chains I have stayed in. Keep up the great work. We are looking forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laynefrom Flagstaff, AZ

Alarm soured a wonderful stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in Boise. We were only there for a night and did not use the kitchenette or other suite amenities, but LOVED the large pool. We weren't expecting dinner to be provided which was a nice touch. The fire alarm went off at about 8:30PM, which was incredibly annoying and Homewood didn't make it up to us. But hopefully that's an isolated incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two nights over the weekend with two small kids. We love the breakfast variety and the pool was excellent. The room is comfy and plenty big for us to feel like we can spread out enough. Only negative is that it feels a little isolated from true Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette Cathey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very helpful, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely, well appointed, well cared for property.
Location: The location is two freeway exits from the airport, but far enough to hear no air traffic. Movie theaters, restaurants and stores nearby.
We were staying at this hotel at the end of a two week trip. We changed rooms just after check-in thanks to a very helpful staff member. The next day we were getting ready to pack up and were looking for a bag of gifts. It was no where to be found. Checked the first room to no avail, checked with the housekeeping supervisor who checked with the housekeeper for that day, nothing. Then checked with the housekeeper who cleaned our room that morning. Sure enough the bag was found. Housekeeper thought it was discarded. All's well the ends well. We are eternally grateful to the housekeeping supervisor who was willing to take the time to keep us happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom leicestershire, Uk

Well equipped suites and good breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable suite. Swimming pool. Breakfast
Cons: The air conditioning unit next to the bed was very noisy.
Location: Close to restaurants and Walmarts for provisions. We drove to Julia Davis park the Botanical gardens and Old State Penitentiary.
We stayed here for two nights and whilst this hotel is quite a way to the centre it suited us well. Near to restaurants and a large Walmart. Breakfast was very good - freshly cooked hot food. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the suites were comfortable and well equipped, lovely swimming pool and hot spa bath and everything was very clean. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SKfrom Meridian Idaho

Not a great extended stay hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Guest services was okay, the person at the checkin counter gave us key and says "okay, so you are on the back side of the hotel. Just drive around there you will find it" We were a little surprised as typically you get an over explanation on how to find your room, it worked out we drove around the parking lot and found the best entrance to get to our room. Once we entered our room I was really surprised that every single dish was in the dishwasher left for us to put away so we would know the dishes are clean. To top it off the dishes were not clean because it was so over stuffed there was food particles still on the bowls and silverware!!! The coffee maker is a little single cup and two packets of coffee were in the room. This is what was left for a reservation of THREE! The attention to detail was extremely poor. The furniture is not comfortable. There was particles of something on one of the bedsheets. The overall feel of the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located for easy access to the freeway or arterial streets. There are numerous restaurants and theatres within walking distance. Hotel is well constructed with solid doors inside for a restful sleep. The complimentary evening snacks (Mo-Th) were a welcome surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malicafrom Payette, ID

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole place was impeccably clean! Great service!