Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Very nice hotell.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: We booked a two room suit that served our family very well.
Cons: Separate bathrooms for each room. Breakfast service could extend to 10:00 instead of ending at 9:00. One bathroom, 4 adults 2 children by 9:00.
Location: Convenient location to restaurants, Costco, theater, and lots of other shops.
Just passing through Boise, so did not visit town. Gassed up at Costco which was just on the other side of the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

First Visit to Boise

Posted May 3, 2015
Glad we chose the Homewood Suites during our first visit to Boise. Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, clean room and great location within walking distance to several restaurants and a movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Stayed with my husband and 2 year old and had a fantastic time. The suite with a bedroom meant we could put him to bed and sit up without disturbing him. The pool was nice. The staff were friendly. Would have liked to have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla, WA

Center of town!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: Costco gas across one street. Movies, restaurants, and shopping very close.
Great place to stay. We came in tried and in a hurry to get to a live performance. Imagine my surprise when the staff informed we they would be serving dinner in the lounge at 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. Was not a 5-star meal perhaps, but was good beef stroganoff with an extensive salad bar and wine!!! Who could ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great hotel & close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: We found the location to easily get to the Aquarium, the water park, costco and many shopping places and restaurants!
We traveled to Boise to spend the spring break doing fun things with our grandson. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise was located with very easy access to freeways and major roadways to most all of the things we planned to do while in Boise. The hotel had a pool/hot tub and weight room which we used every day and had complimentary breakfast and weeknight meals, which were very tasty. We had a small suite and it worked wonderfully for the three of us. It was roomy enough for everyone to have their own space, but still had an area with a small kitchen that included a refrig, stovetop and kitchen table. Everything was clean and organized. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful, Loved it! Gorgeous décor, peaceful and engaging atmosphere, breakfast was delicious, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great room and amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The meal offerings, the room amenities and location.
Cons: Need to ask about non-smoking rooms when booking.
We stayed in a King and sleeper sofa suite on the 4th floor. The room was spacious and comfortable with a complete kitchen. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. My daughter slept on the sleeper sofa and it was just ok as sleeper sofas go. The room was very clean but we did notice a cigarette odor when we arrived. We were told that the rooms next to it were smoking rooms but it was obvious that the smoke carries over to other rooms nearby. They moved as across to the other side of the hotel and everything was fine. They provide a complete breakfast in the mornings, 6 am to 9am M-F and 7 am to 10 am Sat-Sun. Eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, bagels, or scone or biscuits, all kinds of fruit, juices and cereals oatmeal and waffles with yummy toppings just about any kind of breakfast food they offer. Another unexpected amenity was the dinners offered Monday through Thursday, for example, meatball sandwiches, stroganoff, Cajun blackened chicken and fare such as this with wine and other beverages. The staf were always courteous and very helpful and hospitable. I availed myself of the exercise room, again very clean and the TV treadmills were great. The indoor pool was clean and warm but did get very crowded. The spa also could get very crowded so you have to pick your time usually before 7 pm. The spa water was clean and hot. This hotel is located in an entertainment area of Boise so many restaurAnts were in walking distance as were theaters. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scottfrom boise

valentines get away

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice quiet, pool and hot tub was crowded but that was to be expected with all the guests they had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breezifrom Idaho

Great getaway.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was delightful, hotel very clean, and it seemed like everyone was happy who was there. front desk associates were witty and very helpful.