Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel 43 is centrally located and next to an excellent restaurant. Staff was great and had a fun sense of humor. Rooms, and beds, were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: new beds, shower curtains
Location: Just off the grove one block so things were easy to get to but really quiet at night.
We were welcomed to the hotel from the valet graciously and had great service throughout the stay. Unfortunately the room they gave us the bathroom was not cleaned and had a horrible odor from the shower curtain that permeated the bathroom. We spoke to management and they apologized and helped us move to a new room and sent us a gift basket with goodies and gift card to Chandlers Restaurant. The rooms are adequate in size and although our new room was clean the curtains were stained and the beds were worn out as I fell to the center. But it was clean, the hotel staff was so kind and ready to help us with all our questions about dining, entertainment, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Seattle, WA

Wonderful and helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is excellent. My room was good sized with a nice work area and very comfortable bed. There were plenty of both towels and pillows. What really stands out is the service, which was outstanding from check-in to check-out. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pilar Lindahl from Ketchum

In need of a new bed!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good because of the location, but the bed was very uncomfortable. Room 402 needs a new bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grangeville, Idaho

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: luxurious rooms
Cons: breakfast included
Location: right downtown can do everything
This is a very nice hotel, the room the bathroom are very luxurious. The price is decent, although I think the breakfast should be included. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Overall good experience. Clean, good location. Nothing special, price compared to other Boise locations was a bit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil from Spokane

GREAT place for a weekend stay in downtown Boise

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at Hotel 43 for a long weekend during which we raced Ironman 70.3 Boise. The location was perfect, the service was impeccable, and Chandler's was a GREAT treat (and they provided breakfast for the athletes on race morning)! Would have been nice to have a hot tub to soak in after that long race, but even that was not a significant issue. We'll definitely stay there again the next time we're in Boise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cynnthia from Boise, Idaho

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding comfortable beds, very clean room !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from Caldwell

Downtown

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and right in the middle of the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com