Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coeur d'Alene, ID

EVerything was exactly as I would have liked it.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Our room was quiet with minimal street noise which is a problem for a light sleeper like me. The bed was quite comfortable. The walls were thin.
Cons: Vacuum the elevator!!
Location: I loved the downtown location! Walked to Trader Joe's & other fun places.
The only negative was that the elevator carpet was absolutely filthy-- covered with stains & debris, possibly from their remodeling construction in the lobby. But the lobby was clean & no construction was actually underway during our stay. Someone really needs to vacuum the elevator daily! It really made me wonder about other things going on there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Modern clean comfortable close to downtown. Would definitely go back next time I'm in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great location! I could walk everywhere. Love the vallet parking. Beautiful location. Rooms were nice too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel 43 is centrally located and next to an excellent restaurant. Staff was great and had a fun sense of humor. Rooms, and beds, were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CJfrom NC

Overnight quicky

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very nice place. For the price, breakfast should be included. Also, you have to pay for parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Cascade

Great location downtown Boise

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, great location in Boise. Easy walk to almost any where down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom San Diego

Great value in the middle of downtown Boise

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came in early for a business trip to see and explore Boise for the first time. Out business hotel was sold out. So, Hotel 43 was recommended and we were happy with it. We didn't get a chance to eat at Chandler's but understand the property's steakhouse is excellent. It's within walking distance to where you want to check out downtown. Rates were reasonable through hotels.com especially for a Saturday night. Location, service and cleanliness make Hotel 43 a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: new beds, shower curtains
Location: Just off the grove one block so things were easy to get to but really quiet at night.
We were welcomed to the hotel from the valet graciously and had great service throughout the stay. Unfortunately the room they gave us the bathroom was not cleaned and had a horrible odor from the shower curtain that permeated the bathroom. We spoke to management and they apologized and helped us move to a new room and sent us a gift basket with goodies and gift card to Chandlers Restaurant. The rooms are adequate in size and although our new room was clean the curtains were stained and the beds were worn out as I fell to the center. But it was clean, the hotel staff was so kind and ready to help us with all our questions about dining, entertainment, etc.