Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Id

Nice hotel downtown with great bar.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Fabulous bar and restaurant, you must try the 10 minute martini!
Location: Great location within walking distance to all the local night life and shopping downtown.
A group of local friends booked rooms at Hotel 43 so we could spend an evening dining and dancing downtown without the hassle or risk of driving home after too much fun. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean comfortable room, on-site parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

seriously overpriced

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Really good breakfast and fast service when the TV wasn't working
Cons: The rooms beside the heating units should not be offered.
We were given a room beside air conditioner and heating units and were woken up with a bang when they started up at regular intervals all night. We were too exhausted after a long flight to complain and ask to be moved. If it was the last room available in the hotel, we should have been told and the high price seriously reduced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Remodeling sept 14-jan 15

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice shower, bed and room overall. Doing a remodel throughout. Had loud ventilation noises throughout the night. Every 2:30 sec loud banging with a metal on metal sound for 20 secs. I fixed the toilet as it would not flush due to chain not connected. They have given us another night to stay with them for use in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff and fantastic location

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pluses: Very Friendly, helpful staff. Great café and restaurant on premises. Central city location is a real plus. Free airport shuttle too. Minuses: I feel the rooms are overpriced for what they offer and the décor (in late 2014 - during renovation) is not so great. The heat in the room was noticeably loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marthafrom Gooding Idaho

The 43

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay, centrally located, great for walking, renovation going on was not too inconvenient at all, everyone was very helpful regarding our stay and offered great service, I would surely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coeur d'Alene, ID

EVerything was exactly as I would have liked it.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Our room was quiet with minimal street noise which is a problem for a light sleeper like me. The bed was quite comfortable. The walls were thin.
Cons: Vacuum the elevator!!
Location: I loved the downtown location! Walked to Trader Joe's & other fun places.
The only negative was that the elevator carpet was absolutely filthy-- covered with stains & debris, possibly from their remodeling construction in the lobby. But the lobby was clean & no construction was actually underway during our stay. Someone really needs to vacuum the elevator daily! It really made me wonder about other things going on there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Salt Lake City

Hotel 43 is excellent

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff rocked !!! And i love the decor