Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: they should have given us a refund for the difference in switching us rooms
We had booked 2queen beds in our room but when we got there they were short on rooms so we switched to a one bed room to help them accomodate their overbookings. they didn't give us a refund for the extra we paid for the two beds:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Enjoyed the room, was clean and did not have odors

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: please improve the water temperature of the shower. No one likes to get scolded by hot water
Location: It was conveniently next to several stores and restaurants however it was hiding behind a giant walmart & lowes. I had a view of their loading docks
I enjoy the Howard Johnson however the only complaint I have was that it was difficult to shower because the hot/cold water was not regulated. I would have to jump to get out the water when it was too hot or too cold and this happened frequently. It was hard to take a ten minute shower at various times of the day and I stayed four days. It was unpleasant to experience the same problem on all four days.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Not staying there again

Posted Jan 28, 2015
no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for showers. no hot water for s
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel's phone in the room did not work. The coffee maker was broken and the water pressure from the sink was very low. I would not stay here again or recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed here for 4 days and it was great. Room was clean, smelled good, and was quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom NY

Bed in Very Poor Condition & Unclean Carpet

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blankets had holes in it and it was very dirty. Carpet on the floor had stains all over it. Area where the motel is located is behind the shopping mall strip and it's dark and shady. Looks dangerous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not good. Not terrible.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out of kindness check in lady gave is ADA room so we would not have to climb stairs with heavy bags. But room had cracked floor tiles a general down look. Airport shuttle info was incorrect and thus wasted an hour of our time,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom Ammon, ID

Old, rundown, loud, no hot water

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is in a really weird place behind a Walmart & Lowes. You literally go between the two buildings and the hotel is in the backlot/loading dock areas of the businesses. It's also right next to the freeway and very loud. Our door did not seal, air & light leaked in on all sides. The room was ok as far as being clean. The satellite box was mounted behind the tv towards the floor so the remote did not work while laying/sitting in bed, we had to sit on the end of the bed and point the remote at the floor to get it to change channels. Also, the next morning we had no hot water and had to leave town without a shower. When my husband went into the office to file a complaint, he was told the people there could not do anything and was given a business card for the manager that we could call after 3pm. My husband did call and talk to someone (not the name on the card, that person wasn't there). He told the "manager" about all the issues and we were told we would get a call back later. That never happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. George, Utah

Nice hotel and nice staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: laundry facilities
Cons: the roll away bed
Location: eat, nice picnic table, temple near by
Good. nice place, quiet, friendly staff. Convenient lobby