Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great service!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Decent price and nice accommodations for a quick place to stay.
Cons: Handicap parking at the far entrance.
I was tired and aching from my long drive when I checked in, only to find that the Jacuzzi was down for that day. She upgraded me to a room with a Jacuzzi tub without me even asking. What wonderful service! The king size bed and comfortable pillows were heavenly, and the hot breakfast in the morning had me feeling taken care of. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Clean, comfortable stay. Even hot out of the oven cookies at check-in!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bozeman Montana

Affordable comfort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: We appreciated that the hotel is pet friendly, and also how quiet it is for the close location to the interstate.
Cons: Could use some new carpeting but not bad.
Location: We loved the food and atmosphere at the Indian Creek Steakhouse.
We were pleasantly surprised that the king bed was more comfortable than our bed at home. This is the first time traveling for business that we have been able to sleep well enough to be on top of things first thing the next morning. The breakfast buffet had selections that I could eat (have to be gluten free) and my husband rated the sausage gravy as excellent. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tahoe

Very convenient location near highway

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We had a very late arrival. The staff was very attentive and informative upon check in. We were able to get into our room easy and had a very comfortable bed to sleep on. My wife and I enjoyed the free breakfast. We then swam in a clean pool and enjoyed a soak in a nice hot tub. Our check out was at noon and we were very satisfied for the value received on our stay. This hotel will be our top choice for future trips to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opinion of this hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The lobby was clean and inviting and the staff seemed genuinely friendly.
Cons: Clean the carpets in the hallways and touch up with a little paint on the areas that need it, throw the shriveled fruit away.
Location: I stayed there for business so am not aware of things to do.
I understood from other reviews that the hotel was old but there are things you can do to improve its appearance. There were water stains on the ceiling in the room, a huge stain on the carpet at the top of the stairs. The "fresh" fruit at breakfast consisted of fruit cocktail that appears left over from the day before and the oranges were so shriveled that they were barely recognizable as being oranges. It would be better to throw them away and offer nothing than to leave them out for everyone to see. No one will eat one when it looks like that. I would challenge the staff that if they wouldn't eat it, then a paying customer will find it disgusting. The overall arrangement of the breakfast needs to be reviewed, ie. cream cheese on the opposite end from the bagels and toast. I lobby was clean and inviting and then you entered the other end of the building and WOW I was afraid of what I would find on the other side of the door to my room. I travel for business every month and will not stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location! Very comfortable. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AJfrom Beaverton

Passing through

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was decent enough. We were passing through and needed overnight accommodations. The room was clean, standard amenities were present, and the pool/hot tub were all sanitary and in working order. However, my qualms were with the hotel service. The lady who checked us in had to be interrupted from her personal phone call, which she kept going (I saw the call still active on her cell), gave us a bad attitude, and was overall rude. Further, the bathroom was cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle Reynoldsfrom Caldwell

Great Hot Tub

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed it. Breakfast was great. We just wish that the breakfast would change up a bit.......like have bacon and eggs a couple of times a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikkifrom Utah

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff provided an excellent service. They were hospitable and very helpful in answering all questions we had. The room was very comfortable including the bed and pillows. The bathroom was clean and in good repair. The breakfast was good and was kept well stocked. The biggest problem we had with the hotel was the smell of it immediately as you entered. It is right off the highway and convenient to the College of Idaho. The neighborhood is lower end retail, farm supply and consignment shops.