Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Clean, comfortable stay. Even hot out of the oven cookies at check-in!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bozeman Montana

Affordable comfort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: We appreciated that the hotel is pet friendly, and also how quiet it is for the close location to the interstate.
Cons: Could use some new carpeting but not bad.
Location: We loved the food and atmosphere at the Indian Creek Steakhouse.
We were pleasantly surprised that the king bed was more comfortable than our bed at home. This is the first time traveling for business that we have been able to sleep well enough to be on top of things first thing the next morning. The breakfast buffet had selections that I could eat (have to be gluten free) and my husband rated the sausage gravy as excellent. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahoe

Very convenient location near highway

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We had a very late arrival. The staff was very attentive and informative upon check in. We were able to get into our room easy and had a very comfortable bed to sleep on. My wife and I enjoyed the free breakfast. We then swam in a clean pool and enjoyed a soak in a nice hot tub. Our check out was at noon and we were very satisfied for the value received on our stay. This hotel will be our top choice for future trips to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opinion of this hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The lobby was clean and inviting and the staff seemed genuinely friendly.
Cons: Clean the carpets in the hallways and touch up with a little paint on the areas that need it, throw the shriveled fruit away.
Location: I stayed there for business so am not aware of things to do.
I understood from other reviews that the hotel was old but there are things you can do to improve its appearance. There were water stains on the ceiling in the room, a huge stain on the carpet at the top of the stairs. The "fresh" fruit at breakfast consisted of fruit cocktail that appears left over from the day before and the oranges were so shriveled that they were barely recognizable as being oranges. It would be better to throw them away and offer nothing than to leave them out for everyone to see. No one will eat one when it looks like that. I would challenge the staff that if they wouldn't eat it, then a paying customer will find it disgusting. The overall arrangement of the breakfast needs to be reviewed, ie. cream cheese on the opposite end from the bagels and toast. I lobby was clean and inviting and then you entered the other end of the building and WOW I was afraid of what I would find on the other side of the door to my room. I travel for business every month and will not stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location! Very comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Easy on and off Highway--Good Breakfast buffet - All day coffee/Tea
Cons: I think they should check the Jacuzzi for proper heat and to fix the jets. Button for jets to VERY hard to push. Jacuzzi very cool one day.
Location: Walter's Ferry is about 45 minutes away--peaceful walking. Idaho Botanical Garden and Old Penitentiary are about 40 minutes away in Boise--
Stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights-- Will stay here again when I come back to town
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonmarc from Nampa

Nasty Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a elm seed bug problem at our home when we got back from vacation and had to find a hotel fast, until the exterminator could make it to our home. Because it was last minute we got an inexpensive hotel, although not the cheapest out there. For $90 plus a night I would have expected more. The first room they gave us stunk really bad due to smoking. It was labeled as a non smoking room. Uh no... smelled like an ash tray. They swapped us for another room on the third floor and the ac barely worked, the wall paper was peeling of the walls, and all around yuck. We will never stay at a La Quinta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very pleasant atmosphere!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I loved the western decor and friendly service.
Cons: Not much maybe a little more detail in cleaning the bathroom.
Location: We planned to go to the nearby waterpark.
We enjoyed the casual atmosphere and welcome we received. I teased we were too late for the cookies and the nice desk clerk even offered to bake more! The 24 hour pool and hot tub were appreciated by my teenage grandchildren!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to highway-great locaton

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay. Great breakfast to start the day. Pool was maintained and well posted for maint. Very secure. Grounds were inviting for outdoor play and BBQ. We will stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mrr from Redmond WA

standard business box

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It felt a little dated but overall was fine. Free Wi-Fi blocks Netflix though. Annoying. Railroad is close and you can hear the freight trains from some rooms.