Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Door key issues

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Get door locks that work! It was very frustrating that we couldn't get into the room when we needed to.
Location: Very close to the mall; that was very helpful.
It took over 4 tries for them to get us keys that would let us in our room. Finally, at my insistence they put us in another room. We were not the only ones who had issues with the key. Every time we walked in to the lobby, someone was at the desk complaining that their keys wouldn't work. I talked to at least 4 other people who had trouble with their room keys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Could improv

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We stayed on a second and we had our window open, we had a pregnant women and a child. There where people sitting smoking by our window. There where dogs barking all the time. When we got to our hotel room there was dog food on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Away from the airport, but easy access from the interstate. Stores nearby for what did not get packed. Room was pretty good.
Room was better than other places we've stayed in Boise (for the price point). I'll probably start booking at La Quinta in other towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, Utah

Clean hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was very clean and comfortable. Got a good night's sleep in the bed. It was very convenient to restaurants, the mall and shopping but the hotel was very quiet because it is set back from the street. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: Change the breakfast time, say 7:00 to 10:00. Make more disabled parking spaces, three is not enough.
Nice place, very quiet. Comfortable room, close to restaurants, shopping, and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, quiet, comfortable, family-friendly

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, quiet, price!
Location: near lots of shopping, restaurants, highway access and city proximity - excellent location!
excellent friendly service from staff! clean and comfortable rooms. quiet setting close to lots of shopping and highway. would definitely stay here again with my family (including todders!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Just what we needed.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We drive from Seattle to Wyoming every now and then to see family. This has become our regular halfway-point overnight stop. We LOVE being able to bring our dog- that is really the biggest concern. And it doesn't hurt that the IHOP is conveniently located in the hotel parking lot, making it the ideal spot for breakfast/dinner. Especially considering the fact that the hotel continental breakfast is terrible. Pancakes and puppies ftw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Utah

Centrally Located

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nicely air conditioned
Cons: The much vaunted breakfast was inadequate for large weekend crowd of multiple children staying at the hotel. They ran out of items including coffee.
Location: It is in a mall with many stores and restaurants.
The room was fine except the shower/bathtub was too narrow and awkward to use. It would be easy to slip and fall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpets, noisy.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Staff would listen and tried their best to address issues.
Cons: Clean or replace carpets, repair outside doors so pass port cards work. Have an area for smokers away from entrances to building. this
Carpets are dirty, need cleaned or replaced, probably the worst hotel of this chain I have stayed in. Noisy with kids running through the halls late at night. Smokers at the entrances that non smokers had to walk through in hallways and smoke filtering into first floor rooms that were advertised as non smoker rooms. The card to enter hotel would not work half the time, making customers walk to the main entrance. Food was cold. Staff was understandable but not much they could do to resolve the problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billings mt

Very nice and accommodating

Posted May 25, 2015
We had originally booked the room for Saturday, but friday afternoon we decided we wanted to drive in. We called up and they were able to give us the same room at an even better price. We arrived very very late that night and the lady checking us in was very friendly. The room was super clean. The bed was in pretty Comfy and they have great breakfast. All in all it was a very nice stay.