Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to I84
Cons: more shampoo and towels in room
Location: Water park
I was glad that breakfast was until 10am and check out was noon and the let us stay 1/2 hour later
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thais was the worst place !!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Booked room for 4, room was set up for 3. Securiity door did not lock, bending machine was unplugged, no ice machine. Pool and hot tub closed at 10 and had no towels. Room was clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SV

Pass on the Sandman and go with a major Brand

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There is a good sports bar called "Curbs" nearby. Good TVs for the World Cup.
The copyright stamp on the TV indicates 14 years old; the mattress was probably older. The AC was louder than a diesel truck and was from the 1960s. There was a semi tractor truck parked outside my window; the driver started it at 4am and ran it at idle for 30 minutes to build up air pressure. The breakfast was terrible; I threw it in the garbage. IT IS IMPORTANT TO NOTE, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND POLITE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom inadequate

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Only one small robe hook so had to put clothes on toilet while showering. Shower head was not adjustable and actually painful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Jun 15, 2014
we walked to our room for the first time we realized the hall carpet was saturated with water. we stayed In room 137 by the pool and there was a strong smell of old cigarettes and mold. When I called the front desk to let them know or ask about the saturated carpet at first he said he didn't know about it then later stated the hot tub had overfilled. I let them know that they needed to get a machine to dry the carpet because it was smelling like mold and a hotel staff said he would let his manager know that didn't think that she would do anything about it.everytime we walked through the hall we had to hold our nose and breath to get through to the room. it seems as if they would have tried to fix the problem my fiance is a carpenter and stated that if they didn't get it dried they would have a mold problem on their hands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Reno, NV

Nice hotel close to dining and activities

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Easy access, close dining options, hot tub.
Cons: Maybe some new towels but even that was ok
Location: The waterpark is right next door.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It has a pool and an enclosed hot tub that were nice after a long day. The bathroom is small but the room is cozy. Not luxurious but totally adequate for the weekend. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from Meridian, ID

Dishonest Employees

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom in the room we stayed in did not have a door! And sadly this hotel hires employees with no ethics. My son left his Beats (not just expensive but they contained sentimental value) in the night stand. After realizing he left them behind we immediately called the hotel to notify them if they were turned into the lost and found. Unfortunately, no matter how many calls we made, they denied ever finding them. I am almost sure the housemaid kept them, because when I first called ,the front desk rep claimed that no one had booked the same room at the time of my initial call. The rep claimed, and he quickly called me back-too quick, that he asked housekeeping if they found the beats, and no one 'found them". They didn't do anything further or much to investigate.The beats were in fact left in the nightstand because it was only a couple of hours after we checked out that we realized they were left there. If you stay here, make sure you double check and even triple check that you do not leave anything behind. Chances are, you won't see your valuables again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJ from Oregon

eh, it works... but nothing to write home about

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay. Rooms were fairly clean, service was good, convenience was okay. I might stay there again. Just nothing stood out as very good. Beds were a bit hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a decent hotel. The price was quite reasonabl

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Perhapse more staff, better organization.
They handled about ten high school sports teams about as well as you could.