Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Utah

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Could use a little updating
Location: Plenty to eat and do near by.
The room was pretty basic but it was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff is pleasant.
Cons: When a problem like hot water occurs, either fix it or move people to another room immediately.
We've stayed at Mr. Sandman many times in the past and have been happy, but this time we had no hot water for two days and finally were given a key to another room in another building so we could shower. We were moved later in the day to another room. We were also disappointed two mornings of the four we were there in the lack of breakfast choices. Usually, we've had good experiences with the breakfast fare, but when we went to eat, there were several choices that were not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommendet

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Good hotel for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Pocatello, Id

close to the freeway

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Cons: The breakfast is very lack luster.
Location: Good news J B's is just across the parking lot.
I have stayed here on 3 different occasions Hotel is clean and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to freeway

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
My husband and I stayed at The Sandman in Meridian during a recent visit to see family over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The hotel is very conveniently located, a good value for the price, and had a great complimentary breakfast that included eggs, meat (sausage or bacon) fried potatoes, plus the usual waffles, pastries, muffins, cereal, etc. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are on the small side.....but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Shower drained very slowly, shower door would not stay shut. Would not use heating/AC as vent was filthy. light over 1 bed was out. Staff was very good and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family if 4 from las vegas

Great deal

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Great place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: It is in a convenient location and the staff was great.
Cons: Seating in the room, maybe a better mattress but see my experience above.
I give the staff her 5 stars. Everyone is eager to help and take care of your needs. What I found lacking was any comfortable place to sit in the room, only 2 desk chairs. I would rather have had something a little more comfortable and remove one of the desk chairs. The bed was ok, but that may be more me since I sleep on a sleep number mattress at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shay from B.C. Canada

Overnight stop only

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a repeat from last year. Comfortable room, friendly staff and decent breakfast - not fancy but offers what is needed.