Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a quick trip.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfy, and the staff was very friendly. The room was a bit small, but was fine for the night. We especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was very avg ... The hot tub room needs a lot of work and it would be very nice to have an entrance from the hallway so you don't have to go out side ... The beds seemed very small for a full size bed. But the room was clean ... We were in the newer part that had been remodeled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The first receptionist was very friendly. The second one not so much very abrupt no smile. I obsevered through the customer in front of me by listening to him he has stayed here often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good for what we needed. New paint and carpet.
Cons: New beds would be a plus.
The beds were extremely uncomfortable. It wasn't because they were just double beds, they were very worn. There was still tape around the trim where it had been painted. Wasn't the cleanest, dirt around the outside of the shower floor along with ants in the bathroom. No tub, just a shower, in which the shower head was really low. More than likely wont stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lacey, WA

Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: It would be nice to have full size ironing boards in the rooms.
Location: Good central location and within walking distance or a short driving distance from many excellent restaurants.
A nice hotel for the budget minded business traveler or family. Friendly and professional staff, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Note there is no elevator which is no problem if you don't have a lot of baggage. Nice business center. The included breakfast offers hot and cold options and is very good. I will not definitely stay here again when I am in the Boise area on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls Id

Weekend business trip

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Right next to Roaring Waters Park
Very nicely updated --Walls are bit thin but not to the point of bring obnoxious --Good Value for the Money--Better than average Breakfast--
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Booked a queen size bed when we got to the room is was a full size. The night front desk person asure us that their standard rooms had queen size beds. When we checked out I said something again & the day front desk person stated that all their queen size had been changed to full size but they are brand new. No manager to speak with, told I could call them on monday. Call management & they weren't available, left name & number so we'll see if they call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Idaho

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The bed and room was comfortable. Highway was very accessabile. Staff was friendly and attentive but food was less than adequate. The creamer was expired over 7 months (July 2014). Also eggs were dried out and when ask for fresh the food attendant did not appear to know safety /health code protocol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great stay, good staff, very comforting! Nice rooms and beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by stacy, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write us such a nice review. We do strive very hard to make everyone's stay a great one. We are right in the middle of renovations on the property, we have put in Flat Screen T.V.'s, have purchased new beds, and case goods. We have repainted and put in all new carpet in building two. So when you return, we hope that you are pleasantly surprised. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The people are very nice

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The people and location.
Cons: Not much for the price. looks like they are trying to remodel the place.
Location: We stayed there because it was close to wahooz. super close, we walked.
My son and I had a great time here. All the people that work there are very nice and accommodating, gave my son a little packet of toothpaste when we didn't have any. Very cool. We both could tell that these people are trying to step it up.