Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the majority of my stay. I would recommend a few little things to be addressed.
Cons: Improve internet connection - I was kicked off repeatedly. Larger TV would be nice.
Location: It was very well located with shopping, convenience stores, and food located nearby. Historical sites and swimming was close by as well.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was very pet friendly and provided a grassy area with pick-up bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a room for one night for a funeral the next day. The continental breakfast could have been a little better than a choice of 2 muffins juice in a pitcher or milk in a pitcher small boxes of cereal and an orange. A cheap room close to the location that I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavin from Abbotsford

An Ok place to rest for the night.

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Not a 5 Star, however good return for money spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No Complaints

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice older motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Skookumchuck

The Point Being

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Squeaky Clean

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Older place but clean and good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christopher from Portland, OR

Great stop for the weary traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
My family was moving across the country, and we spent our final night on the road at the Ontario Inn. It was pet and people friendly right from the start. The live-in owners were super great to our dogs and our kids, very accommodating when they didn't have the room type we reserved, and the cast of characters at the motel was quite entertaining. My rating is based on what this motel is - an excellent stop for those traveling and needing a place to get off the road. I've stayed in luxury hotels, and this isn't one of them, but it provides all the basic necessities, is quiet, comfortable, and well-maintained. And did I mention how nice the people were?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Otis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Bloomington, IN

A real gem, not be be passed by

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
this little place is a real gem. An older 1960s style of motel, this place was very clean and comfortable. A real value for money. While things were dated, they were clean. We had Wifi and no cable TV, but basic TV. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Breakfast, too was better than most of the stays I have had at others such price point places