Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome 3 night stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything! Wish every hotel stay was like this experience.
Cons: TV froze up, could not turn it off or do anything else. Almost had to change rooms because of it.
Location: Went shopping at the mall for a few hours one day but the rest of the time we loved hotel so much we never left!
Everything was a "class act"! Large bedroom, comfortable mattress, nice desk convenient plug on lamp base, relaxing chair to read in, refrigerator was prechilled, bar sink and counter space. Large bathroom with granite counter top, marble tile floor, big tub separate from roomy shower, toilet area has a separate door, and a big mirror. So glad we stayed here! Staf outstanding. Nice presentation of eating area and bar. Breakfast the best, omlet made to ordér, each day a different quality meat, fresh fruit, freshly made pancakes, hot and cold cereal, multiple tea options, coffee, etc. Nice exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. And the breakfast was far above my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room with great bathroom

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: close to restaurants and the movies
We like this hotel! It's updated, clean has a nice bathroom with a separate shower and soaker tub. The included breakfast is one of the best! A fast, friendly guy is making omelets to your liking…they also have ham, fried potatoes, fruit plus all the basics like juice, oatmeal, etc….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Quick one night stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: See Above - friendlier bar tender and T.V. with movies to rent.
I was reasonably impressed with this hotel. The lobby is well furnished and clean. The registration folks where nice, professional, helpful and pleasant. The free breakfast buffet was pretty good as far as those go. The cook was very friendly and made great omlettes. My room was great. Great bed, sheeting, pillows, etc. Clean bathroom and shower/bath. I gave this hotel 5 stars but I do have two critical points: 1. The bar tender was less than conversationlist and really about a 2 star on the "friendliest" scale. And 2. There are no movies for purchase on the T.V. I love having the opportunity to "rent" movies when I stay at hotels and not having that as an amenity seems unfortunate. I would recommend you consider updating that. The T.V. issue notwithstanding, this was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Quick Business Trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was a slow night at the hotel so I didn't have any problem getting a room that was quiet.
Cons: There aren't any premium channels on the television just basic cable. Hated the shared bath products. Really made the hotel feel cheap.
Overall the hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Easy access off of the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baker City Oregon

Nice Hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and it was close to all the things that we wanted to do as a family.
Cons: Definitely the snack during the reception in the evening, what was there was not very good.
Location: There is the mall, movies, aquarium great restaurants!
Great the staff was awesome and the room was great! Love the Bathroom and the deep tub!! I thought the snacks during the reception could use a lot of work but the breakfast was nice. Over all it was a nice place to stay and I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Large room, particularly the bathroom
Pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too spend, but feels like a nicer hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and bathrooms
Cons: maybe individual toiletries instead of community shampoo and bath gel
Location: Near the theaters and restaurants and fwy (but it wasn't noisy)
We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the room was decent, the bathroom was nice and roomy with a soaker tub and separate shower! The dining wasn't just some little room right off the lobby. It was very roomy, with a lot of seating, and nicely decorated. But best of all, the breakfast was great. There was a friendly, fun cook making omelets and eggs to order (and he was fast) and they had fruit, eggs, ham, cereal, biscuits and juices. For our price range, this was a good, quiet place to stay and we'll plan on it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oxford Suites

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location Room Size Bathroom
Cons: New linens and pillow, the pillows are terrible.
Location: Close to movie theatres. Very close to the Boise LDS temple.
I think this is a great hotel. It's a great location, easy to find, nice furnishings, great breakfast. The breakfast area is very nice, and we loved the made to order omelets. The only complaint we have is the pillows. They are old and lumpy. Bring your own pillow, and then it's a perfect place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

2, 4, 6, 8, Why don't you Communicate?

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Facillities were wonderful.
Cons: Communications
We rented a car which allowed me and my wife to get up early on Monday am (OCT 20th) and catch our 7:15 am flight. My daughter's, Dr Gage, MD, flight was not until 2:30pm. So Sunday night I made her a reservation on a Noon shuttle. When I checked out at the desk on Monday morning, I made a point to let the front desk attendant know that my daughter was sleeping in, and verified that she was on the noon shuttle. My wife also put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. At 8:30am housekeeping woke up my daughter and "evicted" her. So much for getting some time to rest. She also was not able to take advantage of the Complimentary Breakfast. She ended up buying breakfast at the airport.