Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamesfrom Oregon

OLD AND TIRED AND NOT WORTH $107 PER NIGHT

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old, tired, doors were falling apart, carpet dirty, just poor state of repair. The bath door in my room 102 was delaminating badly. No breakfast as with most in this price range. Not at all like the other Red Lions I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer. Ken Kester General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Would not stay here again.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Convent location.
Cons: See above.
Front desk staff not very friendly and seemed put out to answer questions. The room was not quiet at all and we could hear everything in the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our property and your time with us. We value the input of all of our guests. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will be researching and providing additional training to the staff that served you in the lounge. Once again I apologize for the issues during your stay. Ken Kester General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Boise

cozy stay...

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
A fun relaxing stay for my boyfriend and I. Some negatives were The window had no screen... that's kinda weird, therefore the bugs can come in. Secondly, the two on site restaurants needs no discounts or specials for hotel guests. However the the negative there was much more positive. Good place to stay but for the money there are better places.... but overall not terrible. A gay bar across the Street and downtown a few minutes down makes it a fun night life scene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and the hotel employees were very helpful and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Lounge needs some friendly people some of our friends were going to check in but decided to go else where the lounge was important to them.
Rooms were nice and clean had dinner it was very good. Went to lounge with friends bar tender was not friendly at all think that area really needs some help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boise Red.lion

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Convenient location down town. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Nice stay, good room. Location was central to my meeting. Staff and housekeeping were efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean towels.
Cons: I was disappointed to find that there was no hair conditioner, just lotion, shampoo and soap.
This hotel is in an odd area of town. It seems run down and industrial. The hotel is older and has had a few facelifts. The decor is nice and the rooms are clean, but there is an old humid "grandma's basement" kind of a smell that is pervasive in the hallways. The staff was very cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Very slow service in the restaurant and lounge
Excellent facility had very poor service in restaurant and lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Good hotel close to downtown, great value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I read other visitors' reviews, and was a little wary given complaints about hotel age and condition. But I found these to be unwarranted. My room on the 3rd floor of the 3-story wing was very good, clean, fashionable looking linens. Bath was spacious and clean, nice big sunflower shower head. Was a great value, and I'll probably stay there again over the next few years if my student chooses to attend the university in town.