Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean towels.
Cons: I was disappointed to find that there was no hair conditioner, just lotion, shampoo and soap.
This hotel is in an odd area of town. It seems run down and industrial. The hotel is older and has had a few facelifts. The decor is nice and the rooms are clean, but there is an old humid "grandma's basement" kind of a smell that is pervasive in the hallways. The staff was very cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Very slow service in the restaurant and lounge
Excellent facility had very poor service in restaurant and lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Good hotel close to downtown, great value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I read other visitors' reviews, and was a little wary given complaints about hotel age and condition. But I found these to be unwarranted. My room on the 3rd floor of the 3-story wing was very good, clean, fashionable looking linens. Bath was spacious and clean, nice big sunflower shower head. Was a great value, and I'll probably stay there again over the next few years if my student chooses to attend the university in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls, ID

Hotel is located in a great spot!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Restaurants, bar, shuttle driver, location of hotel.
Location: We went to the Morrison Center and it was very close by.
This hotel is located in downtown Boise which is close to many great bars and entertainment facilities. The staff is amazing! So friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay perfect. The shuttle driver accommodated our many needs (just give him 10 minute notice) and was just wonderful. The restaurant and bar are great places to eat and staff is awesome there as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adjacent to downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We always are satisfied at this Red Lion. Up to date room furnishings that are comfortable and clean. A short walk to downtown and short drive to BSU or shopping mall. Only negative this stay was a burnt out lightbulb over the vanity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Staff was great except for the last day girl at the front desk was just rude. Prior days the staff was just wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is nice, and close to downtown. It is an old hotel but they have made upgrades to the room. The carpet is very outdated and there are lots of noises in the hotel like noisy ice and vending machines in the halls. Overall I would recommend. For the price, it was exactly what we needed. We stayed with a 1 yr old and there was enough room for a pack n play and for him to run around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buhl, ID

Good location with ease of access to connector.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: Downtown.
I have stayed here a few other times. The customer service at the front desk was better the last few times, but this time could have been less rude. Yet, I plan to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confidently located.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was nice. It has a nice downtown location. Close to fun area of Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Herbertfrom Boise

Pro reviewer

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was ballin' out the gym.