Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
I wish I had looked on yelp before I booked this place for a 2-night stay. I booked through expedia, which listed the hotel as having 3 stars. I would say that it is a solid 2-star hotel. The room didn't strike me as being very clean. There were cobwebs in the doorway, and the room smelled stale and musty. I turned on the AC to freshen up the air in the room, but the AC is ancient, and it doesn't really do much of anything. I did not know that you can open the windows until about 3 am on the second night. That would have been useful info to have. The rooms are far from sound proof. Every time someone on the same hall closes the door to their room it sounds like it's being slammed right next to you. I couldn't fall asleep the second night because I could hear the people in the room next to me talking and giggling the whole night. There were some positives about my stay. First of all, they are very dog-friendly. That goes a long way towards making up for some of the negatives. They've made a nice, large grassy area available in a section of the parking lot, which even has poop bags. The woman at reception was really great. I arrived well before the normal check-in time, but she managed to find me a room that was available early in the day. There is a lot of free parking, and the location is fairly close to downtown. That about sums it up. It wasn't a 3-star experience as stated on expedia, but I've definitely stayed in worse hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it!! Good place to stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: Riverwalk area of Boise is nice. Downtown is a hopping place! Basque block is unique and good food.
Check-in and out was easy. Room was clean and nice as expected. Staff was very courteous. Close to downtown Boise but shuttle bus offered to take us the 8-10 blocks and pick up when done. Great! I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very close (easy walking distance) to the unique shops and restaurants near the Capitol and wonderfully close to the reason we were in Boise. Family were literally a few blocks from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We enjoyed or stay. It was very relaxed. The setting and amenities were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Thought it was an upscale hotel. Was disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: We had an adjoining door between rooms. Dog food left between doors. No vent in the shower. Shower curtain didn't hold in water.
Staff-friendly, Bed-clean and comfortable, but bathroom needed some renovations. The shower curtain did not stop the water from coming out all over the floor. Nozzle hard to pull out in order to hold the water to bath. Grout missing in spots between a couple tiles. Obviously water was getting behind the wall. Tile missing on the baseboard. Toilet had not been thoroughly cleaned. When told hotel staff, they offered to buy our breakfast. We had eaten. Asked for partial refund. Were told because we had booked through Expedia, they could not refund some of the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but dangerous part of town

Posted Feb 21, 2015
it was an okay hotel. will stay somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by galefrom Slc

Nice room nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carolfrom Oregon

Boise visit

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel met our needs. It was close to downtown, lots of parking with food and a lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review and recommending our hotels to others! We appreciate that very much! Ken Kester General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryfrom Seattle

Boise weekend with friends

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice, quiet, clean facility. A little further outside the downtown core than I thought when I booked it. Amenities and desk staff were good; bar service was just okay. This was just a weekend get-away to visit friends in Boise so we spent little time at the hotel. All in all, a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com