Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Turners

Nearby events and farmers Market

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfy and had a very neat carved wood mural depicting Idaho's icons.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Lots of shopping, eateries, Farmers Market, museums and galleries in walking distance.
We live in town but just needed a break from our routine. Our stay was quiet and restful. The beds are phenomenally comfortable. We walked to the Big City coffee shop for breakfast, then walked a few more blocks to the Farmers Market. From there we walked to Boise Art Glass for a glass blowing class. All of this was within walking distance, as were many places to eat and shop. We enjoyed our get-away very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikki from Ogden Utah

Night time front desk manager and a room shower

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Night time desk front manager was rude and ignorant. She treated us like we was not customers and very unprofessional. She was aggressive and threatening towards about a customer complaint. Instead being nice and giving us a warning she freaked out and threatened to kick us out. Shower didn't not drain properly so it was a quarter full when trying to shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing….

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Proxity to downtown Boise-thats the only perk I can think of !
Cons: Pillows on bed are lumpy or inflexible. There was only a thin blanket on the bed, no extra blankets, and no bedspread. The walls and ceiling were thin
We expected a 3 star hotel, which was actually a 2 star, and the hotel concierge gave me some resistance about asking for a room with 2 beds, instead of a king bed !
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our property and your time with us. We value the input of all of our guests. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Ken Kester General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2014
It's an easy walk to the linen district of Boise. The Treefort Music festival was occurring a the time and it was close enough for bathroom breaks or jacket changes for the weather.
2 out of 5
by Neal from Seattle, WA

This Hotel is NOT a Three Star Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Only the rooms.
Cons: Update the entire hotel and better train their staff. Teach their staff it is not good policy to lie to their guests.
Location: The location is actually very poor. Close by, walking distance there is nothing to do, except to visit the strip club across the street.
When I made my reservation I was aprehensive because I have been disappointed with other Red Lion Hotels, and I should have listened to my inner self. This hotel is at best a Two Star hotel. Though the rooms are very nice, newly updated and the beds are comfortable it is the "getting-to-the-rooms" that is very disappointing. When you walk into the lobby you can immediately tell that this hotel is old and in need of an update. When you get on the elevator it starts to sink in that you made a mistake and then walking down the very old and dirty carperted hallways to your room you really wonder. The walls are dirty, banged up and old. There are spots on the carpets, the door to my room is even dirty. I will say that the rooms themselves are very nice, and the beds are very comfortable but all else fails terribly. The people who work in the bar/lounge/restaurant seem to be very nice and try their best but they are incredibly overworked. Not only are they the Bartender but they are also the one and only waiter/waitress, the bus boy/girl and I think the cook as well. This Hotel, along with EVERY Red Lion Hotel in the entire chain needs better management, better training with their employees and they all need an update to their color and quality. I think maybe they need to hire an outside person, possibly a person who travels a lot and can bring a "customers" viewpoint into their management team so they can become who they think they are. Overall Rating is a 2.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our property and your time with us. We value the input of all of our guests. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Ken Kester General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Little outdated

Posted Feb 26, 2014
This hotel looked a little outdated and un kept. The housekeeping staff didn't even wait till we checked out. The key cards were old and the hotel conditions were in poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Boise, ID

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. They were kind enough to drive me back and forth to the hospital everyday so I didn't have yo take a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay overall

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came because of the pool and it was so cold that my son did not stay in and play
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com