Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confidently located.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was nice. It has a nice downtown location. Close to fun area of Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
good stay. will stay here again when in Idaho. bye for now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Boise

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Loved the room! The beds & pillows were so comfy!! (Only negative is they use double beds which are way too small when most people these days are used to queen or king size. )I would recommend this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

Not so close to core of downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2014
A bit of a hike to get to main parts of city, but this older hotel is clean, quite & friendly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel doesn't have elevator. So if you carry a big luggage, it could be tough to bring it up to upstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal.
Cons: The rooms are in need of updating. They are sufficient and clean but are beginning to shown signs of wear.
Location: It is located adjacent to downtown so there are many restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre. It is also close to the University.
We spent one night in this hotel and found it to be satisfactory. The front desk staff was friendly but not very detail oriented. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and we always find it to be clean and the location is very convenient to the downtown corridor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Whitneyfrom Idaho

Not clean

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The floors were a mess and the room hadn't been fully cleaned. Little white hairs everywhere. Good pool though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melaniefrom Sun Valley

Just Perfect

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what we needed for our anniversary getaway! We were able to walk downtown to dinner and drinks. Great location! The bed was ridiculously comfy too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Timifrom Boise

needs maintenance

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable but the rest of the hotel needed serious maintenance. The gentleman working the desk when we checked in was not very cheery either. Way too much money for the quality of service and the condition of the hotel. I definitely won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Salem

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here becausr relative is close. Rooms are dirty and they smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by karla, Hotel Management
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the condition of your room and that it was not properly cleaned. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! We have very high standards here at the hotel, and the issues you experiences will be addresses accordingly with our staff. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon.