Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it!! Good place to stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: Riverwalk area of Boise is nice. Downtown is a hopping place! Basque block is unique and good food.
Check-in and out was easy. Room was clean and nice as expected. Staff was very courteous. Close to downtown Boise but shuttle bus offered to take us the 8-10 blocks and pick up when done. Great! I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very close (easy walking distance) to the unique shops and restaurants near the Capitol and wonderfully close to the reason we were in Boise. Family were literally a few blocks from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We enjoyed or stay. It was very relaxed. The setting and amenities were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Thought it was an upscale hotel. Was disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: We had an adjoining door between rooms. Dog food left between doors. No vent in the shower. Shower curtain didn't hold in water.
Staff-friendly, Bed-clean and comfortable, but bathroom needed some renovations. The shower curtain did not stop the water from coming out all over the floor. Nozzle hard to pull out in order to hold the water to bath. Grout missing in spots between a couple tiles. Obviously water was getting behind the wall. Tile missing on the baseboard. Toilet had not been thoroughly cleaned. When told hotel staff, they offered to buy our breakfast. We had eaten. Asked for partial refund. Were told because we had booked through Expedia, they could not refund some of the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but dangerous part of town

Posted Feb 21, 2015
it was an okay hotel. will stay somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Would not stay here again.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Convent location.
Cons: See above.
Front desk staff not very friendly and seemed put out to answer questions. The room was not quiet at all and we could hear everything in the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our property and your time with us. We value the input of all of our guests. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will be researching and providing additional training to the staff that served you in the lounge. Once again I apologize for the issues during your stay. Ken Kester General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Boise

cozy stay...

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
A fun relaxing stay for my boyfriend and I. Some negatives were The window had no screen... that's kinda weird, therefore the bugs can come in. Secondly, the two on site restaurants needs no discounts or specials for hotel guests. However the the negative there was much more positive. Good place to stay but for the money there are better places.... but overall not terrible. A gay bar across the Street and downtown a few minutes down makes it a fun night life scene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and the hotel employees were very helpful and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Lounge needs some friendly people some of our friends were going to check in but decided to go else where the lounge was important to them.
Rooms were nice and clean had dinner it was very good. Went to lounge with friends bar tender was not friendly at all think that area really needs some help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boise Red.lion

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Convenient location down town. Would stay again.