Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Hotel decor and condition is "tired".

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: good beds
Cons: It's time to remodel
Location: Close to BSU, downtown
This is a great location but the hotel itself is showing its age. The bed was great, but the bathroom was tiny, tiny! You could barely turn around in it. The couch wasn't very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Boise

Weekend get away

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
A weekend get away for Valentines, was very impressed with the cleanliness and it was very comfortable. Prices were very reasonable compared to others in the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great place to stay for Boise State Lookie- Loos!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Right acros the street from Boise State and walking distance to the campus and the river trail and all of downtown activities! Park your car when you arrive and start it when you leave. No need for it in between!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stopover. Could have been a vacation!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wanted to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boise, Idaho Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and spacious for cost.
Cons: N/A
Location: Centrally located in Boise Area
Very clean and quiet, and centrally located in Boise area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Reedsport, Oregon

No sleep night

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
At two in the morning the air conditioner came on so loud that it woke us. We finally called the office and got instructions how to turn it off. That did not work. We finally got the loud noise to stop but it too over an hour. The bath tub did not drain well but not that big of a deal. We had an eight hour trip home without sleep. We will not be back. The stay in Burns was perfect and cost half as much. At your prices you should make sure that they are perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Tom- Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience. I can understand your frustration with not getting any sleep as that is a basic that we should provide. We have retrained some of our team on thermostat instructions and have worked on the room to make sure the same issue does not reoccur. We will continue to strive to be better and if you change your mind would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Regards, The team at the Residence Inn Boise Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Football fanfrom Maryland

Great location for Boise State football game

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and well-maintained, and the location is close to everything. The hotel shuttle even took us to the football game!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Excellent. right by boise State which I liked.
You have excellent people welcoming people when they check in and your team that serves the food in the mornings are excellent. Very nice and friendly and very nice to everyone. Food is very good. I will come back because of your staff. Nice job by all of you.