Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boise, Idaho Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and spacious for cost.
Cons: N/A
Location: Centrally located in Boise Area
Very clean and quiet, and centrally located in Boise area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Excellent. right by boise State which I liked.
You have excellent people welcoming people when they check in and your team that serves the food in the mornings are excellent. Very nice and friendly and very nice to everyone. Food is very good. I will come back because of your staff. Nice job by all of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Stringer from Henderson, Nevada

Weekend to visit family

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Next to Boise State. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. One bedroom was a loft. The bedrooms are very large, but the livingroom area and kitchen are small. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Diner and cookware for 6 is provided. The dining table only had 2 chairs. A 2 bedroom should be able to seat at least 4 for a meal. Service was excellent, the breakfast was very good. It seems like you just can't go wrong with a Marriott Residence Inn. Good value and quality rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great private setting!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We loved the great "apartment" like suites. The grounds were well taken care of with nice walkways. Loved the outdoor pool and breakfast was good with a nice patio for outdoor eating. When we checked in our room was not very clean, but the staff was very accommodating and super friendly and switched our room immediately. The second room was super clean! Great service all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kay from From Billings MT

Great location, close to downtown area.

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Quiet in the area we stayed. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian R from Mount Vernon, WA

Great Location to BSU, greenbelt and downtown

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very good, the location is within walking distance from Boise State University, the Greenbelt, and the many downtown activities. Only problem was that the front desk did leave us on hold and forget about us during an inquiry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Je from Seattle

Great service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located so close to BSU that we could walk everywhere. Front desk staff of Anthony and Beth were exemplary at helping us with all of our little "issues" that came up. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Only complain was that the roll out bed linens were dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the mistake in not having changed the sofa bed linens. I can understand how this would be upsetting and disappointing. We will continue to work with our team and improving our processes and striving harder at catching our mistakes before the room is turned and rented as clean. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations and stay with us again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sway from Filer, ID

Excellent!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything, one of the best I've stayed at.
Cons: Add lotion to the toiletry tray.
Location: Excellent location, close to downtown Boise, there are way too many things to do there to list!!
Everything was prefect! Comfortable, very clean, high end toiletries, close to downtown, was very comfortable for 4 people to stay in. We loved it and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your commentsand give us great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again. And just in case you need next time, we always have lotion at the front desk and we'd be happy to run some over to your room. Thanks very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pool was closed

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint was the pool was closed. It did not say that when I booked the hotel. My children were planning on swimming.