Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, PA

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The mattress was a shade soft for my taste.
Location: The hotel is close to a number of good restaurants and shopping centers in a western suburb of Boise. The area is clean, safe, and convenient.
This is an excellent Marriott property with every amenity...terrific value with a wonderful breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Family was happy with the rooms & food

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nice big rooms with separate sitting area.
Location: Near a huge shopping center with lots of great restaurants. Went siteseeing both days...The Penitentiary and Birds of Prey. Interesting & fun.
Our family gathering were pleased with the size of the rooms. It was great to have an area for many to get togheter and not be sitting on beds. Breakfast was good...lots of choices. We only took advantage of one evening social on the BBQ night. Lots of fresh tasty salads and vegies. Although we were close to the freeway we didn't hear the noise from it. Very quiet. The front desk staff was pleasant, helpful and accommodating to us as were the breakfast staff. The kids got to swim and loved that!! We like this style of accommodations = so much is included. We would definitely go here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Rod, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments . We try hard to make our breakfast and evening socials a hit. Next week we have Old Chicago pizza night and often feature nearby restaurants. Hope you and the kids will come swim again and treat yourself to our evening socials soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Staff was very polite, room was clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place for Boise idaho

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay here it was right by the mall and all the major stuff I did on my stay in Boise idaho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by henry murray from Roy, Utah

Easily accessible and close to points of interest

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Residence Inn is so well organized and contained all the amenities that we could have possibly required. We would like to make it our own permanent residence if it were possible. A fabulous experience. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Portland, OR

Great Hotel, Bad Internet

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Th evening Social time and the breakfast
Cons: The internet service for business travelers
Location: Across the street from a large mall was very convienent
This is a great stay for personal. For business I was unable to complet my work due to poor internet service. Staff was very friendly and the complementary Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Eugene,OR

Quiet and close to everything!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and great value. Had everything I look for in a motel. Free breakfast, wifi, clean rooms, pool and friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioner was a little noisy.
Location: Great shopping mall across the street. We enjoyed our visit to the Botanical Gardens.
Thought it might be too noisy next to shopping center but didn't notice the noise at all. The breakfast bar was the best I have ever had. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was nice. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, we had a studio and it was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mackenzie Grant from Prescott

Best hotel experience for us

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Marriott residence Inn, Boise was an excellent choice for us. It is conveniently located, near downtown but easy for us to visit Eagle and Meridien. Staff were very friendly and helpful, we will definitely stay there again. The breakfast choices were very good and the evening snacks and meals (different each weekday evening) were a nice surprise!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Good breakfast. Fast in and out. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com