Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley, CA

Hotel nice, staff the nicest part. Very friendly.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything we needed, but then again nothing in Boise is really more than about 20 minutes away from anything else.
Cons: I would like to see higher quality ovens. :) No, really, it was fine.
Location: Centrally located and very near the freeway, but it's Boise so little freeway noise.
I had to bake cookies for my daughter's baby shower, and her place was much too busy so we actually did all the baking at our Residence Inn. We made do with their utensils and brought in plenty of supplies, and pulled it off. As the hotel stay went, the staff was splendid and the room fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Nice hotel , close to mall,freeway and restaurants

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Nice hotel, breakfast and night reception were great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: breakfast was great
Location: mall
Are stay was 6 days and always had great staff I would recomend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Eugene OR

Clean and roomie

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rather new property across from mall. Fifteen minutes from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baker City OR

Nice hotel near shopping mall.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: We have stayed in many Marriot Residence Inns over the years and always found them well appointed and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The Boise Towne Center is just across the road for shopping.
We had a nice king suite on the street level near the exit making it easy to load and unload the car. The room was clean and comfortable, but showing signs of age. We were told the hotel is going to be refurbished starting in January 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience. They think of everything with these "residence" rooms. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Idaho Falls

Very nice place.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, nicely appointed room, hot tub could have been warmer (very minor issue), very close to mall and freeway access. Would upgrade neighborhood rating when construction (next door) is completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolefrom Hines

very nice

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickiefrom Ohio

Love the Residence Inn in Boise!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying at the Residence Inn in Boise. The staff is always friendly, the room comfortable, the breakfast is great (although I was disappointed to see that they've switched to paper plates and plasticware instead of actual plates and silverware)...all-in-all a nice place to stay. The manager and staff went above and beyond during my most recent visit to resolve an issue with my reservation for which I was truly appreciative!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan Beach, CA

It'll do

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: bed
Cons: Control of other peoples kids
Good place to stay, Great staff Need more cookies many kids taking handfuls of afternoon cookie snacks none left for other patrons