Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Davis from Park City, UT

No Frills but everything you need.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Safari is a no frills hotel, the staff is nice and courtesy, the rooms are standard and clean. The location of the hotel is great, right in the heart of town. Getting into and out of the hotel is easy, plenty of parking. All in all a great spot to stay in downtown Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MC from Portland, Or

conveniently downtown Boie

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location and rate
Cons: noise management if possible
Location: 10 Barrel Brewing Company The Grove Arena Lots of shops and restaurants very nearby
Nice staff, good rate, but on this stay a temporary major construction project in the street was noisy and dusty and believe it was the reason for the pool and hot tub to be closed. Bar on street had a loud rock band playing until roughly 11:00, which was no real problem, as I liked the music. Im sure that other travelers would not be pleased. All in all, I would stay there again. MC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, close to lots of things downtown.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to things downtown, king size rooms are very spacious and nice and clean
Cons: Updated d├ęcor if anything.
Location: Close to centurylink arena, downtown night life.
Had a nice stay, nice and quiet hotel, close to lots of things in downtown Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E&K from Missoula, MT

Just what we needed.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We were in Boise for Treefort music festival and all of the venues were mere blocks away from our room. Best location! The room was perfect. Nothing too fancy, but had a nice bed, TV, and bathroom. We got woken up often by housekeeping because the walls are quite thin and we are late sleepers, but they came back later -no problem. The hot tub was nice too! We had a great time. :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great medium priced hotel in downtown area

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Within walking distance to downtown Great downtown bookstore Many and varied restaurants Overall pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice trip

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location was close to my activities
Cons: I ate a danish for breakfast, it was very dry. There were other options for breakfast like doughnuts and cereal.
Location: Located in downtown Boise just a stroll over to the Century Link Arena where I went for a Steelheads hockey game.
I found my hotel stay to be nice. The room was what I expected, not fancy but nice and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to downtown Boise

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Good location - reasonable rate for location and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ka from ketchum, id

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
first night was great. second night there were about 8 20-somethings in the room next door who arrived back after a night of drinking and they were outrageously loud and annoying for an hour. i called front desk and i they said they would give them a warning and if they didn't quiet down they would call police to kick them out. it took them a long time to quiet down but eventually they did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to location of concert

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine and comfortable