Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The motel is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Near our favorite restaurants
Traveling through and wanted an affordable rate downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawton, ok

Hotels location to downtown.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub
Location: Everything from walking downtown great restaurants, hiking, swimming.
I use to live in Boise and enjoy coming back to the Safari Hotel for the friendliness and price of hotel. Location you can't beat would recommend and have. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to downtown Boise

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Average room for average price. We booked a queen but the bed was more like a full or double size. We checked in late after a long day of driving and didn't mention the bed size since we were unpacked and in our skivies. Great location to downtown and lots of places in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, weird parking

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. However, we got in late and had to park across the street and then walk our bags through the parking lot and across an alley (next to a bar) to enter our part of the hotel - an annex across the alley from the main hotel/lobby. It was fine, but as a woman I did not appreciate having to wander across streets and alleys in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Parking
Location: Perfect location to events right downtown and the capitol building
When we came to the hotel, there were two ladies that were very helpful at the front desk. We then went to our room, which was fine. It was simple but clean. We then went out for the event we were there for and when we got back there was no parking. This is my only complaint. We had to park on the busy street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carola from Shiflett

Boise experience

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are nice and big, but a bit outdated.The coffee tasted bad! The hotel needs more bright couler and more Safari Thames with trees and Safari Animals etc. The street in the back alley needs to be fixed. The bar noice was loud but it got quiet when we went to sleep. The windowframe was broken . So the window did not close all the way. The breakfast could use some improvements. Thank you, Carola Shiflett
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from California

Not clean and poor service

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds had comforters without covers. Bathrooms were miniscule. We were awakened at 8:30 am by maid wanting to know if she could clean room! Super noisy with bar at rear alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

super people; helpful

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised. While not fancy our room had it all. Good parking, fee wifi easy access & cookies at front desk. Stephanie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Atascader, California

All about location and price

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The location couldn't have been better. We were playing roller derby at the Century Link Arena which was two blocks away and the after party was located at Mulligan's which is in the back parking lot. There was an awesome farmers market Saturday morning with tons of vendors and food booths. The room was spacious. The beds were so so and the elevator wouldn't go down to the first floor so we had to take the stairs the entire time. The location was excellent, we could walk to everything downtown. By the way downtown Boise is very quirky and quaint.