Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Comfortable hotel close to Boise Center

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a reasonably priced hotel within easy walking distance to the Boise Center. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Had no problems with my stay. Had a good time. Little confusing layout and wasn't told where exactly room was. But I'm smart and figured it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Homey

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: Easy access to downtown core where I needed to be. I loved it for that reason. And I chose it because it gave me at least a couple of block walk
What I liked about the Safari is its Homey feeling. I liked the breakfast in the morning ~ it was excellent. My room was clean and pleasant. Service was pleasant and quick. I really enjoyed my stay a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Perfect location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, computer to use in the lobby and the breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need renovation
Location: Walking distance to downtown to some of the best restaurants. You can walk to the Capital also.
I love this hotel. Nothing fancy, just a hotel but it's in the perfect location to walk to everything downtown. The staff is very nice and the continental breakfast is better than most hotels that I've stayed at. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in downtown Boise

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location, staff, pool & price
This hotel is a hidden treasure! Great location, clean, large rooms and a great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The motel is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ms. SumKnightfrom Portland, OR

Unbeatable price and locale

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first time we had visited Boise and found Safari Inn thru Hotel.Com - it was worth the money and the rooms were clean, comfortable though not updated. Personally, I didn't care because we spent very little time other than to sleep and shower. 8th street is where everything happens and it's literally a five minute walk to get to all the shops, restaurants and bars. The one criticism I have of the inn is that they close the outdoor hot tub at 10:00 p.m. sharp and a security guard was there to ensure this was enforced. She was nice but definitely was not playing around.If you're a late night diner and hope to get a hot tub soak in after dinner, you will not be doing it here! Other than that, though, I was pleased overall with the stay. And again, the location and cost per night is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dabfrom Sandy, UT

good value for money and pet friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for business. Both outdoor and covered parking. Office area had odd smell, but rooms did not have smell and were clean and in good repair. I would stay here again.