Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Near our favorite restaurants
Traveling through and wanted an affordable rate downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawton, ok

Hotels location to downtown.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Pool and hot tub
Location: Everything from walking downtown great restaurants, hiking, swimming.
I use to live in Boise and enjoy coming back to the Safari Hotel for the friendliness and price of hotel. Location you can't beat would recommend and have. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to downtown Boise

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Average room for average price. We booked a queen but the bed was more like a full or double size. We checked in late after a long day of driving and didn't mention the bed size since we were unpacked and in our skivies. Great location to downtown and lots of places in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Parking
Location: Perfect location to events right downtown and the capitol building
When we came to the hotel, there were two ladies that were very helpful at the front desk. We then went to our room, which was fine. It was simple but clean. We then went out for the event we were there for and when we got back there was no parking. This is my only complaint. We had to park on the busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from pinedale, wy

Clerk was great!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Got great info from staff on getting out on the town. The AC is noisy but it's an older hotel. Can't beat it for value. Nice place at 1/2 the cost of others near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from St. Louis

Walking distance to century link arena

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. We liked the location. We were there for a gymnastics meet at the arena. 5 minute walk.Rooms were a nice size. Would have liked a couple more choices for breakfast cereal and fruit. The cookies were wonderful! Could not check in early on Saturday probably because normal check out is 1:00 pm which was helpful to us with a 3:00 pm departing flight. I'd stay there again it was very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise Shilling from Boise

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanie from CDA, ID

Downtown

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to downtown.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved.
Location: It was safe to walk to downtown and was close to restaurants. It was fun to check out the State Capitol and the Basque area.
The hotel was clean, staff helpful. The room was clean and liked that it had a locked door at night on the entrance to lobby of each building.