Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Parking
Location: Perfect location to events right downtown and the capitol building
When we came to the hotel, there were two ladies that were very helpful at the front desk. We then went to our room, which was fine. It was simple but clean. We then went out for the event we were there for and when we got back there was no parking. This is my only complaint. We had to park on the busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from pinedale, wy

Clerk was great!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Got great info from staff on getting out on the town. The AC is noisy but it's an older hotel. Can't beat it for value. Nice place at 1/2 the cost of others near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanie from CDA, ID

Downtown

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to downtown.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved.
Location: It was safe to walk to downtown and was close to restaurants. It was fun to check out the State Capitol and the Basque area.
The hotel was clean, staff helpful. The room was clean and liked that it had a locked door at night on the entrance to lobby of each building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Very convenient but a little noisy on the side next to a bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Boise

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance to the downtown
Cons: Adequate supply of toilet paper on hand!
Location: Everything
We stayed for three nights. Very quiet. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MC from Portland, Or

conveniently downtown Boie

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location and rate
Cons: noise management if possible
Location: 10 Barrel Brewing Company The Grove Arena Lots of shops and restaurants very nearby
Nice staff, good rate, but on this stay a temporary major construction project in the street was noisy and dusty and believe it was the reason for the pool and hot tub to be closed. Bar on street had a loud rock band playing until roughly 11:00, which was no real problem, as I liked the music. Im sure that other travelers would not be pleased. All in all, I would stay there again. MC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, close to lots of things downtown.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to things downtown, king size rooms are very spacious and nice and clean
Cons: Updated d├ęcor if anything.
Location: Close to centurylink arena, downtown night life.
Had a nice stay, nice and quiet hotel, close to lots of things in downtown Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E&K from Missoula, MT

Just what we needed.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We were in Boise for Treefort music festival and all of the venues were mere blocks away from our room. Best location! The room was perfect. Nothing too fancy, but had a nice bed, TV, and bathroom. We got woken up often by housekeeping because the walls are quite thin and we are late sleepers, but they came back later -no problem. The hot tub was nice too! We had a great time. :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great medium priced hotel in downtown area

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Within walking distance to downtown Great downtown bookstore Many and varied restaurants Overall pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice trip

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location was close to my activities
Cons: I ate a danish for breakfast, it was very dry. There were other options for breakfast like doughnuts and cereal.
Location: Located in downtown Boise just a stroll over to the Century Link Arena where I went for a Steelheads hockey game.
I found my hotel stay to be nice. The room was what I expected, not fancy but nice and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.