Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls ID

Good price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Decent hotel for a good price. We stayed one night for a buddy's birthday and it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Comfortable hotel close to Boise Center

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a reasonably priced hotel within easy walking distance to the Boise Center. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Had no problems with my stay. Had a good time. Little confusing layout and wasn't told where exactly room was. But I'm smart and figured it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Homey

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: Easy access to downtown core where I needed to be. I loved it for that reason. And I chose it because it gave me at least a couple of block walk
What I liked about the Safari is its Homey feeling. I liked the breakfast in the morning ~ it was excellent. My room was clean and pleasant. Service was pleasant and quick. I really enjoyed my stay a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Perfect location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, computer to use in the lobby and the breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need renovation
Location: Walking distance to downtown to some of the best restaurants. You can walk to the Capital also.
I love this hotel. Nothing fancy, just a hotel but it's in the perfect location to walk to everything downtown. The staff is very nice and the continental breakfast is better than most hotels that I've stayed at. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in downtown Boise

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location, staff, pool & price
This hotel is a hidden treasure! Great location, clean, large rooms and a great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The motel is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.