Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The rooms were decent and clean. Microwave, refrigerator. The lighting was poor. The room needs more plug ins but that seems typical these days. This is a low budget place so wasn't expecting the Ritz so I was pleasantly surprised that everything was very decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Right off the freeway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel looks run down. The room its self looked clean but I didn't dare take off my sandles. We were given two room keys (actual keys not cards,) one of them we never could get to work. The beds looked newish and were okay to sleep on. The a/c in the room stoped working sometime during the night and the room got really warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shilpa inn

Posted Jul 11, 2015
the rooms were very stinky and smelled like cigarettes. no breakfast included their website was a lie. the TV was primitive and no hdmi cable. the comforters were smelly and most likely had bed bugs. the mattress felt springy and was very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: it is very run down
Whole place had a BAD smell. It is old and rundown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

BIG Disappointment

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Full renovation and cleaning - better housekeeping
The pictures on Expedia for this hotel are about 20 years old. It is run down - the room smelled of cigarettes (even though it was a non-smoking hotel). The hallways smelled. Mattresses were old broken down with holes in the middle. I don't think the bedding was changed as there was a TV guide between the sheets. You had to unplug the coffee maker to use the microwave as they were all plugged in to a 3 plug extension cord. No kidding - I took pictures. This place needs shut down and totally renovated. May not ever book through Expedia again. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The whole hotel needs remodeling. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Had to have staff turn on TV if you turned it off you had to call them back to start it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay for the price.

Posted May 19, 2015
It's noisy from the lounge across the street. It's easy to find and close to a breakfast place to eat and close to where we had to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Freeway

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Close to Freeway
Cons: Better care of carpet
Location: Traveling through
I enjoyed my stay... the Hotel Staff were VERY good to work with. My only comment was the carpet in the room seemed VERY OLD and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take away the older bedspreads!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Close to the freeway, right next to Denny's...all ya need!
Cons: Tv sets and bedspreads. Maybe a bit more concentration on the bathtub caulking.
Yup, get rid of the bedspreads and tube TV's, and the room would have been great! Clean, nice people...no complaints at all!