Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sherry from British Columbia

Disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: easy access from highway
Cons: I think that this hotel is in desperate need of a quality control inspection. There are numerous things that require improvement.
Location: Easy access off the highway is a plus.
Upon checking in, clerk said there was a $25 refundable fee, providing nothing in room was damaged yet carpet in room was badly stained, fridge didn't work properly due to major ice build up around freezer, screens were missing off windows therefore could not be opened for fresh air, message light kept flashing on phone but no message (clerk said they couldn't fix it), phone in bathroom kept ringing, (finally I just turned ringer off), toilet kept running, access at back door was not possible as door not working and side door did not lock allowing access to anyone. On at least 3 occasions when trying to contact desk clerk, she was outside smoking and no one else was available/working.
2 out of 5
by Sunshine from Ketchum, Idaho

No response for maintenance request

Posted Apr 8, 2014
When the air conditioner was turned on, it blew stuff all over me, the table, and the bed. When situation was told to desk at about 1:00 pm was told maintenance man would be up to fix it that afternoon. When we returned in the evening, nothing had been done. We asked again the next day, same thing. Nothing done again. Still nothing done when we left next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was clean bed was comfy. Wish they had better frui

Posted Apr 6, 2014
They need to be able too add fresh fruit to there breakfast bar. They told me they had none. Whats up with that? Overall the room was comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Update and clean! Have maintenance go to every room and make sure everything works!
I won't stay here again. Our door didn't shut tight without slamming it, not all of the lights worked, it was not cleaned well. The mattress was not comfortable, my back is still sore! The bathroom doesn't have a fan so getting out of the shower which didn't work well either left me feeling muggy and like I needed another shower. The breakfast was all carbs and the selection was poor. The room was dirty as well. Not worth the money spent. I would rather pitch a tent and out camping! Walking to our room and to the lobby felt like a maze in an underground tunnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

Misleading shilo

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Small crappy television with confusing channel. Broken window and room smelled odd. The only nice thing was the shower
1 out of 5
by Will from Wyoming

Uncomfortable beds, unclean shower

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk was nice.
Cons: The maid staff needs to be replaced. A berm or something to block a bit of the traffic noise wouldn't hurt.
Location: There is a convenience store, restaurant, game room in the parking lot, and it is near the airport.
This place is right on the Interstate with lots of traffic noise. The good news is that since the bed was worn out, I wasn't getting much sleep anyway. The shower had long, curly hairs stuck all over the side of it, along with globs of soapy residue. The floor had not been properly vacuumed and to top it off, at midnight, the microwave timer went off and would not stop until we got it unplugged. I will not stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sardee from Boise Idaho

One nighter...

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: just the continental breakfast...needs better choice of foods.
Location: We only stated there because we had meetings in Boise, did not check out much except the diner next door.
A co-worker and I stayed for one evening, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was very clean. It was very quiet there also, nice change from hearing screaming kids going up and down the hallways and doors slamming all night. The only issue I would state is that their continental breakfast was very limited. I would definately recommend the Shilo Inn to anyone who want a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rainee

Beds were way comfy!!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
The sound of the water running in the toilet every ten minutes about drove me nuts! But...the beds were comfy the room was clean and I slept pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Easy access, friendly staff, great price!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Easy access off freeway, nice continental breakfast, friendly staff, great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The Staff...
Cons: Getting a little rusty, but the price reflects that.
Loved coffee in the room!...a little breakfast in the morning, the price was right...my favorite thing was that there was light you could see by! Rare these days.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Shilo Inn Suites Boise Airport. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our location. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests! We look forward to providing you with Shilo Excellence in the future.