Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice size rooms and supper comfortable mattresses. Better than a lot that I have stayed in at this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Quick trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, a good price and included breakfast.
Cons: It's really dark and outdated.
Location: We didn't come for sight seeing. We came to buy a truck. Seemed like a nice enough place though.
Good price, but the hotel is really outdated. You get what you pay for. The free breakfast was a nice touch though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great hotel! Easy to find.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great staff! Nice and friendly, comfortable beds. Loved the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Munich, Bavaria

Very convenient hotel for all aspects

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location
Cons: -
Location: -
Good location - easy to reach and close to "Downtown" Nampa, friendly staff, rooms are clean and convenient, the included breakfast was good (FYI - no drinks included) and also the WIFI seemed to work most of the time. Definitely a much better accommodation than most of the other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel staff very friendly.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very friendly.Hotel needs a little updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: staff was very friendly. you get a free breakfast with each night you stay
Cons: pool area could use a little up date. didn't like the window at front lobby. felt uncomfortable swimming with people in lobby looking.
good, comfortable, friendly. liked the free breakfast at walking distance to restraunt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina Bfrom Nampa Idaho

Overwhelming mistake on my part

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the worst ever, we arrived after booking on line, to find the booking was LEFT with NO notes of all the accommodations i needed to have for my older grandmother, we needed bottom floor got second floor. needed adjoining rooms NON of which they had, we were next to the air conditioning unit, and a PUMP that ran all night asked to be moved to another room, closest one was on the 3 floor. Bear in mind the elevator did not work, WE were discussed by the MANAGER and how she treated me. i was in tears.... NEVER again!!!!!! i choose SHILO INN cause i thought they were more upscale!!!! well i was WRONG!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cbfrom Tacoma, WA

Over and over again

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel to Boise for business 2 times per year and always stay at this particular location. Rooms are huge, with all the amenitites. Elevator was out of service this visit? I am always very comfortable here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KCfrom Utah

It was just a place to sleep.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at the front desk night of check in was horrible. She was crabby and not greeting. The elevator was broke and go figure it was the only one in the hotel and we were on the third floor. Hotel was extremely out dated. The tv was from the early 90s as well as all of our furniture and decor. Extremely out dated entry system they still use actual metal keys which was way wired and you had to exchange those keys at the front desk anytime you wanted to use the pool or gym. The keys had the room number taped to them lol. The room was clean however and the bed was ok. Breakfast was good and the rates where good for the surrounding area hotels. Unless they updated the hotel ad it's systems I do not believe I will be staying again. I'll pay a little extra for door entry cards and a tv of this age withore than 6 channels and an elevator that works.