Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moses Lake, WA

Lobby available

Posted Apr 10, 2015
There is a hotel lobby at this location. There is no need to call ahead like they say. They were doing some major painting and carpeting work while we were there (away from our room) so it may get even better. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca

Okay Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly and checked me in quickly. I was given room 210. When I opened the door of the room it of old Italian food so I asked for another room. I got the card key for room 134. The housekeeping staff had the room & bathroom pretty clean despite having to work with a dated facility and materials. Room could use a fresh coat of paint and update! Bathroom sink drain connected to a anti syphon drain for easing machine that are adjacent to the room and causes a sucking or gurgling noise after water goes down the drain that can last 10-15 minutes. The bath/shower drain was extreme slow and water backed up in the tub each time I took a shower. I tried to back off the water volume, but even with that water accumulated. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good (scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns) The hotel was being updated when I was there unfortunately they hadn't gotten to room 210 and 134 when I was there. I'd recommend it to others if they're in a pinch.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara

sleepless inn

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing particular.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Nothing particular.
At 1:00 AM I was bothered by loud TV noise from next room at least two nights during my stay. When I asked to change the room, first answer was "there is no room". But this was not true. In several times phone call, I moved to another room at 3:00AM. Wall is like paper, vending machine roars 24 hrs a day. I never choose this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking Smell

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I booked a non smoking room. When I checked in I was told that it was a non smoking room and if I smoked in it, they would charge me $150 to clean it. I don’t smoke, so no problem. When I got in the room, it reeked of cigarette smoke. I went down and told them about it. They told me my room was a smoking room in the past and that they were trying to get the smell out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The hotel was very good. The bed was perfect not to hard or to soft. The problem I had was that I asked for a quiet room. I was put next to the furnace in the hallway that hummed all night. I could deal with that. My problem was with the other guests. After going to bed there were people knocking on the room door next to mine over & over again. And saying very loudly are you in there. And the other people saying she in there. Then about 1 AM there were children running up the stairs (which our room was next to) and yelling & running down the hallways. So I was unable to get any sleep and need to drive 6 hours the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laTaushafrom Nampa

My review

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It would be nice if they offered queen beds for family. I have two larger boys and double beds are almost too small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Las Vegas

Marshmallow. Dreams or I almost ate my pillow!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The employees were polite and courteous. My only complaint involves your bed pillows. The pillows actually felt like pills as they were too small to be slept on if you used 2 you either lost one or your head fell between them. They are most uncomfortable and annoying. After a long trip. This is not what people sleep on at home. Please get back to reality with real pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurafrom Belgrade Mt

best visit ever!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pet friendly, you even get breakfast, then relax because checkout isn't until noon. Clean and cozy, but no microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed breakfast and our noon checkout. We are in the process of updating our rooms and one of the updates includes microwaves in every guest room. I hope to see you the next time you are in Nampa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Little disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wifi was very very weak, very noisy, and breakfast ran out by 8am
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We strive for 100% satisfaction and I am sad to learn that was not achieved during your stay. I will share your comments with my staff and for future training opportunities. I hope to see you the next time that you are in Nampa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gamielfrom Gooding I'd.

Thank you

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for your review of Sleep Inn-Nampa, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs while visiting Nampa, Regards, Thomas Mitchell General Manager