Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to our family.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable couch, bed, and chairs.
It was a great stay. We did have problems on one day--the key wouldn't open the back door. They were able to fix the problem quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Have softer pillows. they were too fat.
Very pleasant. The room was very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa

Great place to stay for a good price.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: The beds were just a little squishy for my taste and the pillows were better than average, but not outstanding.
I stayed over the weekend with three of my sisters. I was glad to find a hotel that had two QUEEN-sized beds, rather than just full size. The room was comfortable and we appreciated the extra room that the suite offered. Everything was completely clean and the pillows were better than most. I used the fitness center (basic, but it had everything I needed), and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The buffet offers more than just a few sweet rolls and juice - they had two hot dishes each day, plus waffles, oatmeal (real oats, not instant), boiled eggs, sweet rolls and muffins, cold cereal, fruit and juices and yogurt. Nice. Check in and out was quick and easy - all in all an excellent experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Poor location..out of way. Did not merit 3 stars

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Booked unpublished rate. Did not get area as described. Was not a 3 star. Low end Marriott. Bed linens & towels old and worn. Common area nice but room upkeep lacking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Alan, Hotel Management
Dear JD, I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure that every guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay at our hotel. We will address the issue with the bed linens and towels as soon as posisble. I hope you will consider saying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Alan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room size
Location: x
good location, near target and Eagle Rd. we stay for vacations and was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lewiston ID

A little out of the way...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Roominess, comfort
Location: I had to drive about 5 miles to get to where i needed to be, so I didn't spend anytime near by.
I enjoyed my stay. The bed was very comfortable, the room was roomy. Would love to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff.
We have stayed there about 8 days and enjoyed all of the time spent there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larry nunes from petaluma ca

we were at a wedding

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
disappointed! we paid $50.00 per pet (2) and there were restricitions, couldn't leave them in the room unattended, ( our dogs are crated when we leave them and they are very quite. ) couldn't have them in common areas, overall it was hard with our dogs, it was hot and we couldn't leave them in the car either, I have been to other places that didn't have rules like this. also im over 6 ft and the mattress was in need to be replaced, the room was nice but small, the breakfast was good until the weekend came, there were a big group of kids and they ate most of the food. needed more staff to keep up! they also didn't put the fruits out. all of this did put a crink in our stay. and we checked out two days early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Alan, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Boise. You indicated in your response that the pet policy and your breakfast experience were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We will be looking into ways to improve these elements of our service to ensure that it is satisfactory in the future. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower your pet fee.
Location: Not the most central location, but worth the drive
Beautiful hotel with a helpful and friendly staff. Rooms look and feel brand new. Only bummer was the $50.00 pet fee.