Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Change the Sheets

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Facilities are fairly new and otherwise kept clean. The room and beds were large and comfortable.
Cons: Supervision of the house keeping staff.
Location: Boise is a great place to stay. The hotel was within a short distance of most restaurant names that travelers will be familiar with.
This is a very nice hotel, if housekeeping changes the sheets on your bed between guest stays. Mine didn't. And, it was so late in the evening when I discovered the situation, I decided to sleep on top of the covers. It made for an uncomfortable night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Great hotel! Close to lots of fun events

Posted Jul 5, 2015
New hotel. The rooms are very nice but the beds are a little firm for my comfort. Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nv

Clean hotel central location.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, and decent breakfast. If you're looking to go swimming the pool is indoors and rather small, but we didn't want to so it wasn't a problem for us. Excellent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Quiet Area

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We ususally stay more in town. This was a nice hotel in a quiet area. There are several restaurants not far from it. Breakfast was good, the weekends gets a little crowded and they do add a waffle iron on weekends. Other days eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, pastries, muffins, bagels etc. and fruit. The exercise room was very nice, free weights, plus treadmills, eliptical and bike. My daughter and I used it every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Posted May 26, 2015
It was very disconcerting to me to find a nice room but the basic facilities (the toilet) clogged and not functioning. An inquiry to the front desk produced a plunger where "I" was required to clear the problem. Since I did not cause the problem and I was not employed as part of your maintenance staff but rather a paying customer, I felt it was management's responsibility to handle this for me. They did not. Upon leaving the next day, I informed the new morning staff of my experience and MY attempts to fix the issue, which was unproductive and ridiculous; their answer was simply, "Sorry". That's it, "Sorry". I did not say sorry when the hotel took my credit card. I ask myself this question, "Should I ever return?" No. I don't think so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Alan, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to the SpringHill Suites Boise. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. we strive to create an enjoyable, problem-free stay for each and every guest. We certainly fell short of that goal in your case and for that I apologize. We will address your concerns with the appropriate hotel staff to ensure it was an isolated incident. We hope to serve you better the next time you are traveling to the Boise area! Sincerely, Alan Turpin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Eagle Island State Park Disc Golf
My only qualm concerns the lack of hot tub. It was my fault for not looking into this amenity. I saw that it had a pool and I assumed it also had a tub. Besides that, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pretty happy with the stay. I wish they had a hot tub though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very nice hotel/Suites surrounding restaurants and stores accommodated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
very comfortable room. breakfast ok but steam table eggs aren't a really special treat. Staff was super and overall stay well worth another visit soon.