Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Easy interstate access.
Cons: Nothing.
Nice and clean. ..Easy room access. Great location for Boise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Disappointing property

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire hotel needs a complete renovation
Location: The hotel is just off the freeway by the airport - with no restaurants near by.
The outside of the property is a bit rundown and needs some renovating. The room left very much to be desired in that" A) the carpet was spotted and stained, B) the heating/air conditioning unit did not function properly, C) the bathroom looked a little grim with the cove base for the front of the tub was missing and looked awful, and D) the indoor pool was to cool to get in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Easy on off from freeway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed here about 5 years ago and the facility was very good. This time however it has good down hill quite a bit. Room had an unpleasant odor. Carpet looked dirty. The breakfast was poor. Juice machine was out of order. Poor selection of pastries. We will not book here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: They really need to clean the carpet throughout the facility. They are really dirty and it would make a big difference.
Great location and great price, but they really need to clean the carpet throughout the facility. They are really dirty and it would make a big difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Far bellow Super 8 average
Cons: no comment
Room was next to a outside service door. Banged every time someone went in or out. The room was not really clean and there was mold behind the toilet. Very rude staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Cheap hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: Everything could be improved: they could have comforters instead of the cheap bedspreads, tea should be available, more food and time for breakfast.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport, which is the only thing it has going for it.
I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and close to the airport. I will not stay there again. The complimentary breakfast was put out at 8, over at 9, there were no eggs included in the lineup, and they had the smallest muffins I've ever seen. The room was not very quiet, and the bedding was cheap. There was coffee available but no tea. They seemed surprised that anyone would want such a thing. The manager was abrupt, the staff seemed disoriented. All in all, not an experience I wish to repeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Security, cleanliness.
Safety latch on room missing, carpets in hall were very dirty/smelled. The place generally looked in disrepair. Had a hard time getting room cooled down and when I turned the fan on Auto, it made a lot of noise so turned the fan on Low so I could sleep. Will not return and do not recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We want to take a moment to thank you for your feedback. We are striving to make your next stay at our Super 8 a great one. We are in the process of completely renovating the entire hotel interior and exterior in the next couple of months. We assure you that your next experience with us after this remodle will be a great one. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: price
Not overly impressed with hotel. Seemed aged (30 years)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: convenient location, friendly staff
Cons: AC a problem for summer stays. Shower lacked curtain.
Location: Boise is a beautiful city
100 deg in Boise, room AC not on when I arrived. Never did cool down, spent restless hot night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelso WA

Everything I expected for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and the man at the desk was professional and helpful. My only complaint is the hallways smelled a bit like smoke, but I did not smell it in the room. All in all a good place to stay