Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Cheap hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: Everything could be improved: they could have comforters instead of the cheap bedspreads, tea should be available, more food and time for breakfast.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport, which is the only thing it has going for it.
I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and close to the airport. I will not stay there again. The complimentary breakfast was put out at 8, over at 9, there were no eggs included in the lineup, and they had the smallest muffins I've ever seen. The room was not very quiet, and the bedding was cheap. There was coffee available but no tea. They seemed surprised that anyone would want such a thing. The manager was abrupt, the staff seemed disoriented. All in all, not an experience I wish to repeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Security, cleanliness.
Safety latch on room missing, carpets in hall were very dirty/smelled. The place generally looked in disrepair. Had a hard time getting room cooled down and when I turned the fan on Auto, it made a lot of noise so turned the fan on Low so I could sleep. Will not return and do not recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: price
Not overly impressed with hotel. Seemed aged (30 years)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: convenient location, friendly staff
Cons: AC a problem for summer stays. Shower lacked curtain.
Location: Boise is a beautiful city
100 deg in Boise, room AC not on when I arrived. Never did cool down, spent restless hot night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelso WA

Everything I expected for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and the man at the desk was professional and helpful. My only complaint is the hallways smelled a bit like smoke, but I did not smell it in the room. All in all a good place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not cleaned

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping staff needs to clean daily.
Location: Plenty of stores for everyday needs and restaurants to choose from.
We were at motel for 4 days and 2 days housekeeping did not clean, and pillows were lumpy and flat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Under renovations when I was there.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The whole front lobby was torn up under renovations. There were no usable inside hallways. The entrance hallway to my room was disgusting, dirty and smelly. The room itself was ok, clean, no bugs. There is an Applebys across the street. Breakfast was the usual for Super 8. Staff were friendly and helped however they could. Once the reno is done it will probably be passable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
They are doing some renovations so things were a little torn up. They were very nice to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Keep driving!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They need to redo/update the interior and exterior. They had work crews that began working at 6 am in rooms across the hall though!
We checked into the hotel only to be charged extra for the dog we said we had when we reserved the room. The lobby was dirty, old and gross! We were put on a first floor room. Needless to say, the tub was dirty, still had hair in it from the previous guests. The room was non-smoking, yet reeked of cigarettes. The mattresses were o old that they sunk the users to the center, like a taco folding up! It was after midnight and we knew we couldnt drive any further. We left as soon as we woke up. Run past breakfast! Stale pastries and watered down juice. What a disappointment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The front desk girl was really nice.
Cons: Everything. Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: There are plenty of other options near by. We went up the street to a better hotel.
Hotel is old and incredibly creepy. A/C did not work. They switched us rooms, and and the A/C did not work in that one either. Light would flicker and the entire place just a negative feeling. The rooms were hot. Felt like hell. We were not there for more than an hour before leaving for a better option. The hotel refused us a refund. I will never stay at an 8 again. Even 6 is a better option than that. In the future, if I have to choose between a store parking lot and an 8, I will choose store parking lot everytime.