Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Room was clean and quiet. Was right across st from Applebees. Bathroom is a bit cramped when your disabled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Evanston stopover

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Clean room, good bed, breakfast was somewhat limited. Door lock stopped working after first night, but staff gave us a key and fixed it promptly the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
good stay. I have stayed here before. Only complaint is the room did not have a hair dryer (it was torn off the wall) and the staff could not provide one. No problems other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice near airport and downtown Boise

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I've stayed here before, and it was good. The place has been updated and is better than ever. It was an excellent choice, with free Wifi and free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was non existent

Posted Jul 23, 2015
No muffins, no eggs, no milk, coffee empty, no juice, served sausage patties to eat with what? This is an airport location and breakfast for travelers is the start of the day. This location sucked. Never stay at a Super 8 again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap stopover with no air conditioning

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I was looking for a cheap stopover. This fit the bill. The one downside was that the air conditioning didn't work. It's right next to the interstate so sleeping with the window open presented its own challenges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Boise. I apologize for the air conditioning issue you faced during your stay. Our maintenance team is going through all of our rooms servicing and cleaning our AC units. Thank you for your review and feedback, we hope to see you again. Larissa Wilson General Manager Super 8 Boise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
A good standard motel. Close to the freeway. Room was nice. Bed was ok. Would be nice to have bacon option for breakfast instead of just sausage which wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Boise for your recent stay in Boise. We appreciate your review and feedback. I am happy to see you enjoyed the hotel's location and had a clean and comfortable stay. We will look into our breakfast choices. Again, thank you and we hope to have you back in the future. Thank you, Larissa Wilson General Manager Super 8 Boise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again. Have requested refund from Expedia.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk seemed to care - but suggested "a mosquito" must have gotten into my bed - I think not....
Cons: Everything.
After long drive, checked into hotel. Overall, feels dank and smells like stale smoke (yes, non-smoking room). Discovered used towel on the back of the bathroom door (thought my husband put it there-he did not and I didn't realize it til a while later after we had unpacked. Then couldn't find any clean glasses in the bathroom - there was one on the counter that had been used (again, asked husband if he used it - "nope"). Went to bed and realized the alarm clock had been unplugged - had to reach behind the nightstand (ugh) and plug it in - found an empty Doritos bag behind the nightstand - nice -. Finally settled down in stinky, dirty room. Went to sleep, about 2 am I was bitten on the ankle by something that left an itchy welt - had to get up and spread towels over the bed so I could finish the night - miserable. The breakfast room is poorly laid out. Food was in short supply, milk ran out. Complained to front desk - no manager available until two days later - they offered to refund my payment, but I had paid Expedia directly. Waiting for refund. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Truly disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize you did not have a positive stay at the Super 8 Boise. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests. Since your stay we hired a new pest control company and had them do a thorough inspection of the sleeping room you stayed in. He did not find any bugs in the room, but we did have the entire interior and exterior of the hotel treated to insure this doesn't happen again in the future. We are 100% non-smoking, but unfortunately that does not guarantee a person won't smoke in their room. We try to treat all of the rooms to make sure they are a non-smoking environment. I have addressed your stay with the housekeeping department and we are making changes so no one has an experience like yours in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Absolutely the worst place I have stayed

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The bathroom was disgusting. I wish I could upload pictures of how bad it was. There was a huge gap under the door to the room so you could hear everyone around you. There was a party across the hall with at least twelve teenage boys. The door kept slamming, they were yelling, the music was loud, and the staff did nothing about it after several of us around them complained at 1 o'clock a.m. the refrigerator in the room smelled like mildew. The microwave didn't work. The beds were so hard that I considered sleeping on the floor, however the hair and toenail clippings on it led me to believe that had not been cleaned in years. I could go on, but I think you get the idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your recent stay at the Super 8 Boise and for your review. We will use the feedback you have provided to improve our service and cleanliness for all of our future and current guests. The stay you described is not what we strive to provide and is unacceptable. I have addressed the issues you encountered with both the front desk and the housekeeping staff. I hope you would give us another try in the future so you can experience the service and cleanliness you should have encountered during your recent stay. Again, thank you for your feedback. Larissa Wilson General Manager Super 8 Boise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Terrible

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was 110° outside the air conditioner was not working we went and talked to the front desk and all they said was well make a note so decided we would go swimming in their indoor pool get down there and it is closed. The bed was hard 5hey only gave us 2 towels. The staff was not polite our key wouldn't work went up and they acted like it was our fault. They did not tell us about breakfast check out time nothing gave us our key and sent us on our way. We paid $86.00 for a room that should of cost $40 I have stayed at a motel 6 for $42 & was nicer than that. I will never stay at a super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kaydee, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had at our property. That is not the level of service we strive to offer our guests. We are cleaning all of the coils in our air conditioning units as well as full maintenance to make sure they all function well. I will speak with my front desk manager and make sure the proper steps are being followed at check in so every guest is aware of all the hotel's times and amenities. I hope you will give us a try again so we can provide you with the type of service you deserve. Thank you, Larissa Wilson General Manager Super 8 Boise