Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,Ca

Close to downtown Nampa, freeway

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: No smoking
Location: Go local , close to freeway, shopping, downtown Nampa.
Nice place . We had clean towels, our bed was made, quite nice, cleaned everyday. Only one night did we have a problem with cigarette smoke coming in our room and staying, was pretty bad smell was in the hall way, vents, everywhere. Would be nice to eliminate smoking all together and make smokers go atleast 50 feet from the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
There was an unpleasant smell in the hall and just as the door was open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good bargain

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. The hotel offered bagged breakfast for those of us who had an early flight.
Cons: The dingy smell in the hallway. Maybe the carpet just needs to be replaced. It looked old and worn. Add pizza delivery fliers in the hotel rooms.
Location: Location was great for quick trip to the Portland airport.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable, but the hallway was dingy smelling. Shuttle to airport was prompt and clean. Driver was courteous. Hotel staff were professional and polite. However, staff did not know where we could eat nearby within walking distance except for a bar and grill. We started walking and found a pizza delivery place within half a block that would have delivered to our hotel if we had known they were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some rooms have a strong smoke odor

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
If a strong smell of old cigarette smoke doesn't bother you, you may be okay with this place. We booked and paid for a non-smoking room.. We stayed two nights. The first night, our room on the top floor, west side above the office was old, poorly maintained, and had a strong smell of smoke. The smoke smell was old, but was so strong we suspect someone had smoked in the room recently. The next day, we requested another room because we paid for a non-smoking room. The staff was pleasant and didn't seem surprised about the strong smoke smell of the room. They said all rooms in the motel were non-smoking rooms. The second night, they moved us to a room on the east side which was larger, cleaner, newer-looking and had no smoke smell. So, we had a completely different experience the second night. Even without the smokey smell, the first room would not rate above a one star. The second room deserved a three star. It was much nicer all around. If you stay here, you may get a one star smokey room or you may get a decent room. We suggest you arrive early while you still have a choice of rooms and ask to inspect the room they assign you before you move in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for the cost.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning, t.v.
Cons: Our coffee pot didn't work.
Location: Right by the freeway.
Good hotel for the cost. Only down fall was the breakfast was tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Overnight stay for business

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: quick check-in. location to interstate.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping
I was staying overnight for work. Check in was quick. Room was clean but felt small and cramped. I was in a corner room so it may have been smaller than the other rooms. Also I was on the first floor which is lower than ground level and headlights from cars parking at night shine right into the room. Next time I would request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, not in a corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cerro gordo, IL

Terrible!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Non smoking room that reaked of cigarette smoke! Complained but told us it was a non smoking room! Will not stay at this motel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, WA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The lady that checked me in was very nice.
Cons: All of the things I wrote above!
Location: Right off the highway and close to lots of stores and restaurants!
The room smelled like smokers had been staying there. The toilet seat had a cigarette burn on it. The toilet paper ran out immediately. There are almost no extra outlets for plugging anything in, except to unplug the microwave. There is no clock or alarm in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Just what we needed!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
On a budget, this hotel fit the bill. It was close to the interstate with easy on and off. The staff was extremely nice, especially when I made a mess with the waffle batter. The room had a hair dryer, two comfortable beds, and extremely clean. The price was just right. We didn't hang out at the hotel and when we returned each evening, the room was comfortable. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com