Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

nice place

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great service and great room. Price for room is amazing for the quality of the room and facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Unbeatable amenities, unbeatable price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We just needed somewhere to stay along our road trip route, so we booked a cheap night here. Hands down the cleanest and best accommodation of our trip and we didn't even try the complimentary breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

The star rating for this hotel is NOT accurate.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The price is one of the few likes.
Cons: The hotel need a major upgrade.
You would expect a far more modern facilities with a hotel with this star rating. The old analog TV in the room and dirty carpet smell would keep me from ever going there again. You can either use their overpriced (limited menu) eating facilities OR find ONLY ONE restaurant within walking distance from the hotel. Oh yes, if you get the room at a great price, beware, they stick you in an "out building" not attached to the hotel. Very inconvienient and not pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Worst hotel ever !!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pool open to anyone , no info guides to tell how tv works or room service menu ect. .. Room dirty ... Saw tray with food on it in hallway for more than 16 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san diego county, country living

More than adequate

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: For a older hotel it was very clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: Updated... Breakfast credit
Location: Location was great for a early morning flight and generally well located to other central places.
Hotel close to airport, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast special. However, the hotel is somewhat dated and not like a timeshare experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by T derosier, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Though the hotel is a little older, but we are updating, new paint, linen and TV's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

close to freeway

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Shower head had good water pressure, water temperature.
Cons: Upgrade rooms and bathroom. Beds too soft.
Location: Didn't stay long enough, close to freeway access.
Rooms need an upgrade, walls are paper thin, beds too soft. Shower head was good. Expected better rooms for a convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by T derosier, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. While the hotel offer a more traditional look, we take your comments seriously and will be addressing them with the proper departments for future upgrades and renovations. Several improvements have been made to the hotel including many of the rooms and we hope you are able to enjoy them on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Right off the freeway, but not close enough for the noise to be a problem.
Cons: Would have been nice for the ground floor rooms to have sliding doors to the parking lot. The windows are floor-to-ceiling, but don't open.
Location: Gas station adjacent, Applebee's a block away, downtown Boise right down the road.
Looking for a relatively cheap place to stay enroute home. This place looks a bit run-down on the outside [sun-faded paint mostly], but is actually in quite good shape inside. Our bed was firm but comfortable, the room was clean and well-maintained. This is a large facility, with two large two-story blocks of rooms. There is an on-site restaurant, but we didn't use it as we had other plans for dinner and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by T derosier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always looking at the best ways at updating our hotel to create a better experience for our guests. Hopefully the next time you stay with use some of those upgrades will be in place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Odd omissions

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was reasonably priced and we had a very friendly and competent waitress. Front desk was accommodating when we needed an hour longer.
There was a coffeepot, which seems very standard these days, but not creamer/sugar, etc. And only one packet of coffee. Most places we've stayed at lately, even budget places, usually have one regular and one decaf. Another odd thing is that the pillows were small and square. They basically held your head and that was it. Room said checkout was noon, then we found out when we went down to breakfast that it was 11. This was at 10:45. The staff was very nice and accommodating and gave us another hour to check out. It would have been more helpful if they had changed the time in room, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by T derosier, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for any confusion or inconvenience you experienced during your stay. All of the items mentioned have been brought up to the appropriate department to be addressed. Without your feedback regarding your experience at the hotel and restaurant, we would be unable to improve and maintain the quality of the service we provide. Should you ever be in the area, we hope that you will keep us in mind, as it is our goal to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by T derosier, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for any confusion or inconvenience you experienced during your stay. All of the items mentioned have been brought up to the appropriate department to be addressed. Without your feedback regarding your experience at the hotel and restaurant, we would be unable to improve and maintain the quality of the service we provide. Should you ever be in the area, we hope that you will keep us in mind, as it is our goal to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

The name of the hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: good price
Cons: unlike most motels--no free breakfast
Accidentally I reserved here because the name resembled the downtown facility where I meant to be. So I faced a cab ride to get to my meetings and back. My fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by T derosier, Hotel Management
Our apologies for any confusion this may have caused. We are located directly across from the airport and just 2 miles from downtown. While we understand this was not your expectation when you booked, we sincerely hope that you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities that are offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to a three star

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I last stayed at this hotel when it was owned by another company many years ago. They have not put much into repairs, maintenance or upkeep since then. When you go to dry your face on a supposed clean towel and find a hair not belonging to you on it... yuck. There were sings of neglect all around. I am disappointed with Expedia that I marked my search for three stars or higher and that this place was included. Very old TVs. NO fans in bathroom, kept room musty.