Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a Nice City

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always try to stay at the Grove when I visit my daughter in Boise. It is reliable, convenient, and easy to find. The staff are very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Moscow, Idaho

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well-located for my needs, and several excellent restaurants were within walking distance of the hotel. The only drawback was that the parking garage is a separate facility down the street from the hotel itself. We had a small sub-compact car, but the parking was tight even with it. Some guests had full-size American pickup trucks, and it was a nightmare for them to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Betsarms from Sacramento

Great Spot

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a couple of days to check out Boise. Rooms are modern and nicely appointed. Our bathroom was a bit small, and not the cleanest I've experienced. Beds were comfortable, and we had great views of the city. Unfortunately, due to fires, we couldn't see as much as we would have liked. The location of the hotel was outstanding. The Basque Block is across the street, there are a ton of great restaurants within walking distance, TraderJoes is catty corner to the hotel, and the state Capitol is a short jaunt up the street (beautiful building, a must see). All told, we enjoyed our stay and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim McKeeth from Nampa, Idaho

One of the best hotels I've stayed in

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot for work, all over the world. I usually stay in nicer hotels, and this one was a major treat. Took my wife here for our 20th anniversary. She loved it to. Highley recommended. Enjoyed dinner at Emilio's to. Staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Just an all around amazing experience. I'll make it a point to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from small town Idaho

The Grove/Boise, ID

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Upscale downtown Boise, great location to all of downtown. Room was perfect! Didn't care for the new decor but top quality and price was better than its competitor a block over. Always our top choice to stay in Boise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, horrible pillows.

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Concierge did not have a pen and could not print info for us. The 2 things I needed from sundry were back ordered. The pillows were so bad, neither of us could use them. Very attractive hotel and wonderful surrounding historical visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginger from Twin Falls

Within walking distance of Boise's must-see areas.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay. Service and staff were top notch. We will definately stay at the Grove again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Duker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grove: Fallen Grace

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It's downtown.
Cons: Start over. Re-do.
Location: Downtown . The staff did not tell us what was around. The emphasis of conversation was the penthouse resident and his expensive car. Big deal.
We stayed July 1 and July 6, coming and going from a funeral. Check-in was ackward. Not one bit of helpful information (what was close to the hotel, what perks or comps were included, what was there to do in the hotel or in surrounding area) was given to us. The clerk acted impatient with us. The first night: our room smelled like pot smoke. Mismatched and broken lamps. Very few TV stations available. Bumbling service to get our luggage and car...had to call three times. Very disappointed and knew we had a second night coming...should have cancelled then, but didn't. The second night: super weird. The valet attendent was smug and smirking. Dirty room. A coffee maker but no coffee. Had to call for coffee and a security person brought up two coffee packets and some coffee filters(?). Missing and broken lamps. No more The Grove for us. I imagine it was once the premier hotel in Boise. Not anymore. Way overpriced for what we got.