Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake

The Grove, Boise

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location. clean with nice amenities
Cons: in room coffee was pretty poor quality.
Staff was excellent. The valet was pleasant and the lady at check in and out was very friendly and courtious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was hot

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything was great except the air conditioner had a limit on the temperature you could set and in August the room was quite hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Loved it!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and clean, comfortable, rooms,
Location: Walking distance to anything in downtown Boise. Adjacent to Basque block with museum and restaurants. Boise nightlife and restaurants are awesome.
Great central location in downtown Boise right next to the Basque block. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, sporting and cultural attractions. Convenient on site garage parking. Great hotel. Great stay. Perfect weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, Mo

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The grove was great! Good place to spend your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from small town Idaho

The Grove/Boise, ID

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Upscale downtown Boise, great location to all of downtown. Room was perfect! Didn't care for the new decor but top quality and price was better than its competitor a block over. Always our top choice to stay in Boise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grove: Fallen Grace

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It's downtown.
Cons: Start over. Re-do.
Location: Downtown . The staff did not tell us what was around. The emphasis of conversation was the penthouse resident and his expensive car. Big deal.
We stayed July 1 and July 6, coming and going from a funeral. Check-in was ackward. Not one bit of helpful information (what was close to the hotel, what perks or comps were included, what was there to do in the hotel or in surrounding area) was given to us. The clerk acted impatient with us. The first night: our room smelled like pot smoke. Mismatched and broken lamps. Very few TV stations available. Bumbling service to get our luggage and car...had to call three times. Very disappointed and knew we had a second night coming...should have cancelled then, but didn't. The second night: super weird. The valet attendent was smug and smirking. Dirty room. A coffee maker but no coffee. Had to call for coffee and a security person brought up two coffee packets and some coffee filters(?). Missing and broken lamps. No more The Grove for us. I imagine it was once the premier hotel in Boise. Not anymore. Way overpriced for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
very helpful, friendly staff from the moment we walked through the doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The Grove is a lovely hotel in easy walking distance to 8th Street restaurants and shopping and the Saturday Farmer's Market. Room was spacious and comfortable. The only reasons for a less than overall excellent rating is I had to make two calls to replace a burned out bathroom light and that the restaurant menu does not compete with the variety of nearby eateries so we never ate at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful, both of us had forgotten some supplies and were provided with toothpaste, shaving cream etc in addition to supplies in the room. Room was nice as well. Walking distance around downtown Boise and food recommendations were given by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but clean which means a lot to me.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated and needs some updating.
Location: Location was great and easy access to anywhere in Boise.
Nice staff, no negative aspects to the hotel except it could use a little update.