Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from small town Idaho

The Grove/Boise, ID

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Upscale downtown Boise, great location to all of downtown. Room was perfect! Didn't care for the new decor but top quality and price was better than its competitor a block over. Always our top choice to stay in Boise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grove: Fallen Grace

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It's downtown.
Cons: Start over. Re-do.
Location: Downtown . The staff did not tell us what was around. The emphasis of conversation was the penthouse resident and his expensive car. Big deal.
We stayed July 1 and July 6, coming and going from a funeral. Check-in was ackward. Not one bit of helpful information (what was close to the hotel, what perks or comps were included, what was there to do in the hotel or in surrounding area) was given to us. The clerk acted impatient with us. The first night: our room smelled like pot smoke. Mismatched and broken lamps. Very few TV stations available. Bumbling service to get our luggage and car...had to call three times. Very disappointed and knew we had a second night coming...should have cancelled then, but didn't. The second night: super weird. The valet attendent was smug and smirking. Dirty room. A coffee maker but no coffee. Had to call for coffee and a security person brought up two coffee packets and some coffee filters(?). Missing and broken lamps. No more The Grove for us. I imagine it was once the premier hotel in Boise. Not anymore. Way overpriced for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
very helpful, friendly staff from the moment we walked through the doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The Grove is a lovely hotel in easy walking distance to 8th Street restaurants and shopping and the Saturday Farmer's Market. Room was spacious and comfortable. The only reasons for a less than overall excellent rating is I had to make two calls to replace a burned out bathroom light and that the restaurant menu does not compete with the variety of nearby eateries so we never ate at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful, both of us had forgotten some supplies and were provided with toothpaste, shaving cream etc in addition to supplies in the room. Room was nice as well. Walking distance around downtown Boise and food recommendations were given by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but clean which means a lot to me.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated and needs some updating.
Location: Location was great and easy access to anywhere in Boise.
Nice staff, no negative aspects to the hotel except it could use a little update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davey Jones

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Stayed there for a wedding anniversary. Staff was pleasant, rooms were nice and the view was awesome of downtown Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2014
On-site parking was convenient and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and efficient. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moving to Boise

Not especially kid friendly

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Loved this hotel except for the pool was not very kid friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: It was down town Boise so we could walk everywhere. Pretty.
Cons: Wanted rooms together & continental breakfast.
Location: Near BSU. Downtown for dining out.
I reserved 2 rooms-but we were on different floors. I had to pay for parking 3 cars. No continental breakfast. Staff was very nice.