Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Grove Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Price, very friendly staff, great room, good view, live piano
Cons: The lime green doors were visually awkward
Location: The location was fantastic; the hotel is within walking distance of many great restaurants, coffee shops, and unique stores.
Overall great experience. The Grove Hotel was spot on for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom socal

Great hotel with nice ambiance and lounge

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Bed sheets were rough to the touch and kind of scratchy
Location: Saw a great band play at the reef, pilot error....
Great spot to access the nightlife in boise, staffcwas great, easy access and great ambiance at this hotel, would like to see them add coffee in the lobby for these cold winter mornings, prices were reasonable and there are some great restaurants in walking range, the reef has a awesome ribeye, and you must try bardenay for lunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Support for the AF team at the Famous Idaho Potato Bowl was superb!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Good view of Grove Plaza

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Offer something for breakfast or at least offer a mint on the pillow!
The bed was too hard to actually sleep more than a few minutes at a time. The bathroom was incredibly small for a "suite". My wife and I stayed at the hotel for our anniversary. It would have been nice to have at least a continental breakfast included with the room. Paying for parking in the hotel's garage is crazy! Best part about the stay was the view. For the same price or cheaper, I could have found a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
nice hotel close to lots of entertainment, nice views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
A great experience! I'd recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to get away and be treated like royalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Pleasant hotel very convenient for the Centurylink

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location is great and rooms clean and co for table.
The hotel doesn't look all that great from outside, an 80's style bland building. Once I side the reception and elevator area doesn't really improve on that image (though the staff are very friendly and welcoming). However, the rooms have been modernised in the not too distant past and supply a desk, big TV, co for table bed and the usual amenities. I found the bathroom small and if two people were using the room then that might be a bit tiresome. The hotel is directly connected to the Centurylink Arena, so if you are going to the ice hockey or a show then this is a perfect choice for accommodation. Downtown Boise is round the corner and there are a selection of eating places and a (limited) selection of shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

better than the pics!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: staff, room, location
Cons: shuttle makes a stop at the comfort inn and i wasn't ready for that. leave a little extra time to get the airport.
honestly, the hotel is nicer than the pics show. updated and beautiful. staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was spacious and very comfortable. i'd absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping, eating,and attracti

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great place to stay and wonderful packages, wonderful for anniversary birthdays concerts hockey and so much more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com