Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE to everything in Boise

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: ???
Location: You're in downtown Boise everything is close.
Great room beautiful view close to everything in downtown. Awesome workout facility and pool~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingman, AZ

Treefort Music Fest Excursion

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and bar on site as well as a full health club and spa. Centrally located in the downtown area and close to everything.
Cons: Lobby interior and public area carpets need some updating.
Location: A convention center, Ice and basketball arena, parks and museums a zoon and tons of shopping and great restaurants and music clubs, pubs and more.
Came to Boise to experience the Treefort Music and Film Festival and the food and culture of Boise. The area is very modern and upscale where shopping and restaurants are concerned and the music and other cultural areas are very prominent. Beautiful area with excellent parks and historic areas. Great place to visit and Treefort is an experience everyone should do once. Be ready to walk. Events all over the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with thoughtful design

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Only complaint is the fridge was unplugged. After I plugged it in and used it, found why the previous occupant unplugged it -- it was noisy. Otherwise the room and staff/service were as expected for the price paid. I'll prefer to go back to the hotel next time I visit Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Grove Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Price, very friendly staff, great room, good view, live piano
Cons: The lime green doors were visually awkward
Location: The location was fantastic; the hotel is within walking distance of many great restaurants, coffee shops, and unique stores.
Overall great experience. The Grove Hotel was spot on for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. The location was what I went with here. It's updated, but the walls and ceiling aren't the most sound-proof so you can hear any/every movement in the rooms around you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chelseafrom Boise

Fit our needs

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very accommodating for our needs. We will stay there again if needed. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesfrom Mountain Home, ID

Fabulous New Year's Eve stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful with an amazing view of downtown Boise. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and because the hotel parking was full (which was expected on New Year's Eve), the receptionist gave us each a parking pass (we only ended up paying $5 each [instead of $12 each] to park in the public garage across the street AND a $20 credit towards breakfast the next morning! We had an amazing stay and would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom socal

Great hotel with nice ambiance and lounge

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Bed sheets were rough to the touch and kind of scratchy
Location: Saw a great band play at the reef, pilot error....
Great spot to access the nightlife in boise, staffcwas great, easy access and great ambiance at this hotel, would like to see them add coffee in the lobby for these cold winter mornings, prices were reasonable and there are some great restaurants in walking range, the reef has a awesome ribeye, and you must try bardenay for lunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom Lowell

Comfortable and convenient!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't get to use the amenities of the hotel except the bar one night but everyone I interacted with was wonderful.