Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Very nice hotel. Something for everybody.

Posted May 14, 2015
The Riverside is an older hotel that is kept in top notch condition. It is very, very nice, with spacious, clean rooms, dining areas (there's a separate dining area, outside next to the river--entertainment included), buffet breakfast that was among the best I've ever had, evening entertainment on some nights in the inside dining/lounge area. My only complaint is their swimming pool is an outdoor pool which makes it unappealing in colder weather. Other than that, I don't think there is a better hotel in Boise for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, ID

Surprise getaway

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Joe's Crabshack, the Greenbelt
We were just looking for a place to crash after binge drinking at Joe's Crabshack. To our surprise. The Riverside Hotel was WAAAAAAAAY more than what we expected. It was fancy schmancy. They gave us cookies and a free breakfast buffet!!!! That was unexpected! It was pricey but it was worth it. I would prefer it over the Anniversary Inn or any hotel in Vegas for the $$$$$!!! It was a nice little getaway that didn't have to take us far from home or empty our wallets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: A microwave in the room would be handy.
Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Great Breakfast!!
Nice and Quiet !Beds were clean and comfortable. Dining and entertainment , very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Boise.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very comfortable rooms, and courteous staff. Beds a bit too soft for my taste, but clean. Goose down pillows which is an added plus. Only draw-back (for my grand-sons) was the pool wasn't open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Great value.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This is a nice hotel with large rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and on site dining. The price was very reasonable & included appetizers or desert with purchase of a meal & Sunday bruch for two. Value of food alone was $45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central oregon

Nice Hotel near the river

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had a graat stay at the Riverside Hitel, staff were very helpful and professional..Room was clean, and nice...very nice location and I woukd stay there again.. Shuttle service was very good and fast in picking us up after an awesome meal at Kyotos Japanese Grill.. Very nice stay.. Would recommend the riverside to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The room was really clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast the next day was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet is excellent! I would definitely stay here again. It looks like it would be a lot of fun during the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels