Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation gal

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to the greenbelt and river
Location: I would of liked it more if it was closer to downtown so I could walk to more things
Had a great time, would go back, everyone was friendly, nice location to the greenbelt and river, however a little too far for walking downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Coeur d alene

enjoyed the hospitality and the wine tastings

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Historical
Location: enjoyed the area and the many wine tastings
Bought the stay in an auction and it included 4 wine tastings, two rooms four people, very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blown away by the breakfast, had an omlet bar,homemade doughnuts and prime rib!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeri from Bay Area in California

Hotel staff make this hotel a great place to stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were great (especially the shuttle drivers). The room was fine.
Cons: The food could be improved a bit in the grill.
The staff at the hotel were great. We used the shuttle a lot over 3 days and the drivers couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They made great suggestions, were on time to pick us up and made our trip a great one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FBS

Nice by the River

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Lovely to rent the bikes for the greenbelt trail.
Cons: Staff could be more appreciative of all guests, even if they booked via Expedia.
The hotel was fine, though a bit farther from town then expected. Renting the bicycle was great. We enjoyed that immensely. My only complaint: The hotel was CLEARLY VERY EMPTY. When I asked if we could have a river view room, we were told that was not possible because we made our reservation through Expedia. So, Expedia users: beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really liked this place

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay here again when I am In Boise. The breakfast was delicious and the people very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Charlotte

Riverside

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot tub not working nor repaired and had a bunch of teens for training that were very noisy in the hallways at nite. Loved the room by the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonathan from Bozeman, MT

Comfortable stay, GREAT for pet owners!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
#1. Objectively speaking, it's clean, it's comfortable, but lacks a little on the aesthetic elements. It looks like some old apartments on the outside, and the inside hallways are well-traveled (think of a medium-quality hotel found at a truck stop). If you're all about function over appearance, this hotel will meet your needs. #2. The staff was great. The front desk guy was extremely friendly, provided some nice complimentary chocolate chip cookies at check-in and some coupons/vouchers for meals. The waiter at the hotel restaurant was very laid back (some people might be irked by this - it can come off as unprofessional), but very friendly and got everything right for the 7 of us, including a couple special requests. I have no problem with laid back - it feels more comfortable, but this might bother some others who expect their waiters to be super-high-class servants. The food wasn't anything extraordinary, but it was still tasty and filling, so it got the job done. #3. Their pet policy is fantastic. I had two dogs and two cats, and they only had a $25 pet fee, which is fantastic in comparison to most hotels. On top of that, there was a very nice area near the hotel room where the dogs could do their business and it was kept clean with a disposal unit nearby. Bottom line: I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com