Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great Staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel staff is always so great! I'm a local that love to stay here summer after summer. I have many choices here in Boise, but keep coming back because the people that work there just always have a great attitude are are so accommodating! And the SandBar is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel - plenty of activities

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: This hotel exceeded my expectations
Cons: The front desk staff could be better informed about things to do in the area or have a concierge on duty.
Location: We caught the Boise Trolley Tour right across the street and Idaho River Sports for paddle boarding was a short walk away.
Everything needed to entertain ourselves was there or close by. We really enjoyed having the river and the walk path right out the back door. The pool area was great. The buffet breakfast at the Riverside Grill is a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel in great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Felt like a resort more than just a hotel.
Cons: The facilities need to continue to be updated. Seems like they are working on this!
This hotel was located close to everywhere we needed to be for our Boise vacation. We loved the Sandbar with entertainment every night next to the river. The pool was nice and relaxing although very busy on Father's Day weekend. The hotel is older and I would recommend an upstairs room if people walking in the room above you is a problem. It was a problem for my husband and he called security twice to ask the room above to stop stomping. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good and we were happy it was included in our nightly rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated an comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2015
From the outside, this old hotel could have been a real dump; the parking lots are cracked and worn and it's next to a used car lot. But on the inside, the Riverside is seasoned and well-maintained. It has the feel of an old Vegas casino (without the noisy slot machines).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Little Gem

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This is 70's vintage, but well kept. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The outdoor restaurant/bar, pool, and bike paths are awesome. Sit on nearby benches and watch the river while live music is playing, or stop and smell the roses planted under the pergola. Mixed age group uses this hotel. Breakfast is fabulous (fresh omelettes made to order). Close to town and a Starbucks if you must. Just a great place to stay with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised room remodel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Exterior needs remodel but rooms are up to date, spacious and clean. We had a river view which was very peaceful. Excellent breAkfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Great breakfast, great cookies, and nice overall!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Great value.
Cons: Find a way to get the AC units to cool a bit more.
Location: Nice area. Good location
Was pleasantly surprised by this find. The rate was very inexpensive so we were not expecting much. The facility is older, but it has been renovated and well maintained. The food (breakfast) was exceptional and far beyond your typical hotel continental breakfast, and boy were those chocolate chip cookies at check in great! High quality TV in the room and clean comfy beds. Only complaint that we had was with the HVAC system. It was warm the days we stayed and the air conditioning had a hard time keeping the room as cool as we liked. It wasn't miserable, but was a bit warmer than we would prefer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place close to the river on a wonderful trail

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Check in was easy, didn't like that luggage cart couldn't go all the way to the room. Room was great. Pool was packed (that was OK because I don't lay around in the sun) BUT the pool was covered with dead bugs early in the morning when I did go to exercise. This was promptly addressed but was off putting, like the filter system wasn't working properly. Breakfast was fabulous...and free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Double charged

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was really nice.
Cons: The pool was FREEZING!
Location: The location met my needs. I had plans to be at a family event and didn't take in any local activities this time.
I booked and paid for this hotel stay on Expedia. However, at checkout (& without telling me) the hotel also charged me. When I found out about the charge, I called the hotel to straighten it out. An employee called me back with an apology. He said if I used a credit card to pay, it would be returned right away. If I used a debit card, it would take 2-3 days to refund the mistake. It actually took 5 days before my account was credited. By then, my checking account was overdrawn. That cost additional fees. This trip to my sister's graduation turned out to be ridiculously expensive! Also, I asked a staff member (wearing a nice suit and gold name tag) where the elevator was. He didn't know! The map showed elevators, but when I went to that place, the door had a sign reading "Staff Only". Apparently, only housekeeping gets to use the elevators. To be fair, there was one in the lobby on the complete opposite side of the hotel. Not good. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Superb Service

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was first class and the grounds were beautiful
Cons: Complete the remodel and clean up the parking areas.
Wonderful experience. The staff is truly amazing. Extremely accommodating, friendly, professional. Best we have ever experienced. It is an older hotel. Most of it has been remodeled. The service more than made up for the few areas that haven't been redone. Our room was very comfortable. Lots of room, very comfortable bed and great bathroom layout. Shower was wonderful. Large with double shower heads. Double sinks and vanity. One in bathroom and other just outside. We had a nice balcony that we could sit on and enjoy the river and greenbelt trail. The breakfast buffet included with your room was GREAT. A full dining room setup with very fresh, homemade food beautifully presented. We did eat dinner in the dining room and it was also very good. The grounds are beautiful with numerous amenities. A place we would definitely stay at again.