Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FBS

Nice by the River

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Lovely to rent the bikes for the greenbelt trail.
Cons: Staff could be more appreciative of all guests, even if they booked via Expedia.
The hotel was fine, though a bit farther from town then expected. Renting the bicycle was great. We enjoyed that immensely. My only complaint: The hotel was CLEARLY VERY EMPTY. When I asked if we could have a river view room, we were told that was not possible because we made our reservation through Expedia. So, Expedia users: beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really liked this place

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay here again when I am In Boise. The breakfast was delicious and the people very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Charlotte

Riverside

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot tub not working nor repaired and had a bunch of teens for training that were very noisy in the hallways at nite. Loved the room by the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonathan from Bozeman, MT

Comfortable stay, GREAT for pet owners!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
#1. Objectively speaking, it's clean, it's comfortable, but lacks a little on the aesthetic elements. It looks like some old apartments on the outside, and the inside hallways are well-traveled (think of a medium-quality hotel found at a truck stop). If you're all about function over appearance, this hotel will meet your needs. #2. The staff was great. The front desk guy was extremely friendly, provided some nice complimentary chocolate chip cookies at check-in and some coupons/vouchers for meals. The waiter at the hotel restaurant was very laid back (some people might be irked by this - it can come off as unprofessional), but very friendly and got everything right for the 7 of us, including a couple special requests. I have no problem with laid back - it feels more comfortable, but this might bother some others who expect their waiters to be super-high-class servants. The food wasn't anything extraordinary, but it was still tasty and filling, so it got the job done. #3. Their pet policy is fantastic. I had two dogs and two cats, and they only had a $25 pet fee, which is fantastic in comparison to most hotels. On top of that, there was a very nice area near the hotel room where the dogs could do their business and it was kept clean with a disposal unit nearby. Bottom line: I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from Idaho

Family Fave

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always choose to stay here when in Boise. The kids love to open the patio door and walk out to the river, where there is an abundance of critters. The outdoor pool is great, with a children's play area. Outdoor chess board, restaurants are great! Outdoor live music, indoor live music. Warm cookie on arrival..... It's an older hotel - but lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Bozeman

We loved staying here!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The grounds were great. We rented bikes and rode the trail loop along the river. The breakfast was incredible.... omelet bar, carved ham, tons of hot entrees, fresh fruit, pastries. And the we enjoyed the wait staff as well. We will stay here next time we are in Boise.
1 out of 5
by Tarees from Arizona

Noisy!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The River view
Cons: Noise level, smell in hallways, healthier variety for breakfast and a bell hop!
Location: Great location, on the river & in the center of town.
I did not sleep the whole stay. The staff was understanding & accommodating. After moving me to a different room (2 more times) the noise level was the same. The hotel is not updated, the doors have metal latches that slam and click in, closing the doors loudly, shaking the neighboring rooms. The vibration from the hall floor permeates into your room, as did the heavy perfume that is sprayed in the halls to cover up something. Not to mention, I had to pull my luggage up a flight of outdoor metal stairs, as did other occupants. This was obnoxiously loud & inconvenient. Honestly if it wasn't for the view of the river I would have went out screaming and packing it in. I hope you have a better experience.
1 out of 5
by Tarees from Arizona

Noisy!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The River view
Cons: Noise level, smell in hallways, healthier variety for breakfast and a bell hop!
Location: Great location, on the river & in the center of town.
I did not sleep the whole stay. The staff was understanding & accommodating. After moving me to a different room (2 more times) the noise level was the same. The hotel is not updated, the doors have metal latches that slam and click in, closing the doors loudly, shaking the neighboring rooms. The vibration from the hall floor permeates into your room, as did the heavy perfume that is sprayed in the halls to cover up something. Not to mention, I had to pull my luggage up a flight of outdoor metal stairs, as did other occupants. This was obnoxiously loud & inconvenient. Honestly if it wasn't for the view of the river I would have went out screaming and packing it in. I hope you have a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the breakfast were both first class.
Cons: Have the room closer to the lobby for older guests.
Location: Location was good and easy to get too. View by the river was nice.
Hotel was easy to get too with plenty of parking. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very good. Only problem was distance from the lobby where our room was. Room was clean and TV worked good.