Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Nice Hotel close to Boise State University

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious, employees helpful.
Cons: Bill was inaccurate. Had a charge on my bill to my room which wasn't mine, BUT removed the charge thankfully.
Location: Boise State University, balloon festival, river walk, bike rides, pool, live music most places on site.
Excellent friendly staff, clean rooms, and close to everything I went to area for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Right next to the river

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms with views of the river and the pool. Very relaxing
we have stayed here many times and it is our hotel of choice when we come to Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Luxury hotel for low rates

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We were staying here to celebrate my 30th birthday. We drive down from Vancouver canada because we've always wanted to come down to idaho!! We were very impressed by the look of the hotel and the amenities, and we had a good stay, but we were really disappointed with the room we were assigned. We had asked to have a view and or a balcony room, and that was completely ignored and we got a nice view of the parking lot. I choose this hotel because of good reviews but was very disappointed with this room assignment because we were having a pretty big celebration. The only other complaint we had was when my fiancé asked for anther blanket, he was told he couldn't have one. We usually sleep with separate blankets. The front desk man was very rude to my Fiancé and ended up giving him some horrible version of a sheet blanket. Anyway, we did have a good stay and the sandbar is a super awesome place with great staff. Pool was great and the breakfast is to die for. Would come back for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Sliding doors and screens need upgrading.
Location: Great location not only right by the river but, immediately accessible to the city built river walk which is beautiful. Close to Boise's downtown
Offered warm and delicious chocolate chip cookies at check in and it was a great start to a really nice stay. Rooms were comfortable and the river right there was very nice. Breakfast in the hotel dining spot was excellent with fresh fruit, breads and pastries home made, and omelets made to order. Outdoor dining site by the pool was also great and both were inexpensive. I highly recommend the Riverside and would make a point to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from rapid city,sd

Nice hotel. Staff very friendly. Food good.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Was initially booked in another pricier hotel and we had a trailer hooked up to our truck bringing items to our girls in college. Parking lot accomodated us and we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Family oriented, friendly, nonsmoking, spacious ,clean, and food was overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon

Great location on the river

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We stayed in a riverfront room which was very clean and quiet. Great outdoor restaurant and large pool, excellent breakfast buffet inside, bicycle rentals in the lobby for a ride on the greenbelt along the river. This is an older building but the location is great, and a popcorn ceiling doesn't bother me at all. I'd definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca.

Hotel on the river

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, and very comfortable, with a very nice restaraunt
Cons: check in to non-smoking room if verified as a clean non-smoking room
Location: Walk/ride bikes along the river pathway, restaurant on the property, downtown minutes away, and the mountain 30 minutes by car.
A very comfortable hotel with many amenities for the family. The Non-smoking room near the conference center was excellent. Quiet, roomy, with flat screen TV, free internet, and a great breakfast plan. The restaurant was great for dinner dining as well. The location next to the river has biking /walking trails to parallel the river and enjoy the outdoor. The pool was ample with a Jacuzzi and fountain area for the kids. Near downtown, yet easy access to the entire Boise area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell WA

Nice hotel. Good food and music

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our one night stay Will keep on our list of laces to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Fun place next to the river.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Overall the hotel was nice. We really liked the pool area and the breakfast was second to none when it comes to a free continental breakfast. Rooms are fine, just your basic beds, tv, fridge and table. It does have a nice big tub/shower and a sink area inside and out of the bathroom. In the end we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCall, Idaho

Great pool, live music and nice room, poor service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything was wonderful except for the service. Very unprofessional at the front desk when I checked in and both times I had to call and ask questions, girl was quite rude. At the pool on the second night, I was asked twice to prove that I was staying at the hotel.....seemed pretty petty. Was accused of booking for 1 and having 2 in my room which was NOT the case. I simply had a friend in town that I wanted to have join me at the pool. I explained this but was still treated poorly and with suspicion. Asked for my second breakfast coupon as I was staying 2 nights & given only 1. Of course I was hasseled about that as well. Told that they are like money and they have to really verify if I was allowed 2 or not. Didn't even end up going to the free breakfasts either day and only used the pool one of my 2 days, so I certainly wasn't trying to use the system as they made me feel. Overall, enjoyable hotel, has been very much upgraded since I last stayed but could use work on training staff to be courteous.